The Complete BBC Sessions (Remaster) Led Zeppelin

Album info



Label: Rhino / Atlantic

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: Led Zeppelin

Composer: Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, John Bonham, Willie Dixon, Robert Johnson

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1You Shook Me (23/3/69 Top Gear) (Mono)05:13
  • 2I Can't Quit You Baby (23/3/69 Top Gear) (Mono)04:24
  • 3Communication Breakdown (22/6/69 Pop Sundae) (Mono)03:12
  • 4Dazed And Confused (23/3/69 Top Gear) (Mono)06:40
  • 5The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair (22/6/69 Pop Sundae) (Mono)03:03
  • 6What Is And What Should Never Be (29/6/69 Top Gear) (Mono)04:20
  • 7Communication Breakdown (29/6/69 Top Gear) (Mono)02:40
  • 8Travelling Riverside Blues (29/6/69 Top Gear) (Mono)05:11
  • 9Whole Lotta Love (29/6/69 Top Gear) (Mono)06:11
  • 10Somethin' Else (22/6/69 Pop Sundae) (Mono)02:07
  • 11Communication Breakdown (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)03:05
  • 12I Can't Quit You Baby (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)06:21
  • 13You Shook Me (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)10:14
  • 14How Many More Times (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)11:35
  • 15Immigrant Song (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)03:20
  • 16Heartbreaker (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)05:16
  • 17Since I've Been Loving You (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)06:56
  • 18Black Dog (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)05:18
  • 19Dazed And Confused (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)18:37
  • 20Stairway To Heaven (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)08:49
  • 21Going To California (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)03:55
  • 22That's The Way (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)05:43
  • 23Whole Lotta Love (Medley) (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)13:45
  • 24Thank You (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)06:38
  • 25Communication Breakdown (23/3/69 Top Gear)03:01
  • 26What Is And What Should Never Be (22/6/69 Pop Sundae)04:15
  • 27Dazed And Confused (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)11:08
  • 28White Summer (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)08:22
  • 29What Is And What Should Never Be (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)04:44
  • 30Communication Breakdown (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)04:55
  • 31I Can't Quit You Baby (14/4/69 Rhythm & Blues Session)05:27
  • 32You Shook Me (14/4/69 Rhythm & Blues Session)04:10
  • 33Sunshine Woman (14/4/69 Rhythm & Blues Session)03:06
  • Total Runtime03:21:41

Info for The Complete BBC Sessions (Remaster)

Nearly 20 years ago, Led Zeppelin introduced BBC Sessions, an acclaimed two-disc set of live recordings selected from the band's appearances on BBC radio between 1969 and 1971. Later this year, the band will unveil „The Complete BBC Sessions“, an updated version of the collection that's been newly remastered with supervision by Jimmy Page and expanded with eight unreleased BBC recordings, including three rescued from a previously 'lost' session from 1969.

BBC Sessions was originally released in 1997 and has been certified double platinum by the RIAA. „The Complete BBC Sessions“ builds on that collection with a third disc that boasts eight unreleased performances. In addition, the set includes extensive session-by-session liner notes written by Dave Lewis. For the first time ever, it provides accurate details and notes about all of the band's BBC sessions.

Musical highlights on this new collection include the debut of a long-lost radio session that has achieved near-mythic status among fans. Originally broadcast in April 1969, the session included three songs: 'I Can't Quit You Baby,' 'You Shook Me,' and the only recorded performance of 'Sunshine Woman.'

Also included are two unreleased versions of both 'Communication Breakdown' and 'What Is And What Should Never Be.' Separated by two years, the performances vividly demonstrate the young band's rapid evolution over a short period of time.

Robert Plant, vocals, harmonica
Jimmy Page, acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
John Bonham, drums, percussion, backing vocals
John Paul Jones, bass, bass pedals, keyboards, mandolin, backing vocals

Recorded March & June 1969, 1 April 1971, London, England, United Kingdom
Produced by Jimmy Page

Digitally remastered

Please Note: We offer this album in its native sampling rate of 44.1 kHz, 24-bit. The provided 96 kHz version was up-sampled and offers no audible value!

John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant came together in 1968 as LED ZEPPELIN. Over the next decade, the band would become one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music, selling more than 300 million albums worldwide. Their songs are some of the most celebrated in rock 'n' roll history that, to this day, resonate with fans young and old around the globe. Still, no matter how many times you may have listened to their music, you've never heard Led Zeppelin like this before.

With the release of HighRes-Remaster editions of LED ZEPPELIN, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III, the band will launch an extensive reissue program of all nine of its studio albums in chronological order, each remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page.

The LED ZEPPELIN legend began in January of 1969 with the group's eponymous debut. From the opening salvo of "Good Times Bad Times," on through to "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You," "Communication Breakdown," and "Dazed And Confused," the album introduced the band's unmistakable sound and left an indelible mark on the music landscape. LED ZEPPELIN has been certified diamond by the RIAA for sales over 10 million and was inducted into the Grammy® Hall of Fame in 2004.

The band wrote and recorded nearly all of Led Zeppelin II while touring relentlessly to support its debut album. Incredibly, the album was released just seven months after Led Zeppelin in October of 1969. Led Zeppelin II features some of the band's most beloved tracks including "Ramble On" and "Heartbreaker" as well as "Whole Lotta Love," considered by many to be one of the greatest rock 'n' roll songs of all time. The album is certified diamond by the RIAA with sales of over 12 million copies.

Following the whirlwind success of their first two albums and near constant touring, Page and Plant took to the now famous Bron-Yr-Aur cottage in Wales in 1970 to start the early composition of Led Zeppelin III. They later convened with Bonham and Jones for rehearsals before entering London's Olympic Studios to begin recording in May 1970. Fueled by classic tracks such as "Immigrant Song" and "Since I've Been Loving You," the album soared to the top of charts worldwide upon its release in October of 1970 and has since been certified 6x platinum.

LED ZEPPELIN continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Jones, Page and Plant - along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham - took the stage at London's O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records' founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as Celebration Day, which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO