Coda (Deluxe Edition - Remastered) Led Zeppelin

Album info



Label: Warner Music

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: Led Zeppelin

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1We're Gonna Groove02:38
  • 2Poor Tom03:02
  • 3I Can't Quit You Baby04:18
  • 4Walter's Walk04:32
  • 5Ozone Baby03:36
  • 6Darlene05:07
  • 7Bonzo's Montreux04:22
  • 8Wearing And Tearing05:28
  • 9We're Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)02:40
  • 10If It Keeps On Raining (Rough Mix)04:14
  • 11Bonzo's Montreux (Mix Construction In Progress)04:59
  • 12Baby Come On Home04:29
  • 13Sugar Mama (Mix)02:50
  • 14Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)02:17
  • 15Travelling Riverside Blues05:11
  • 16Hey Hey What Can I Do03:54
  • 17Four Hands (Four Sticks) (Bombay Orchestra)04:44
  • 18Friends (Bombay Orchestra)04:27
  • 19St. Tristan's Sword (Rough Mix)05:41
  • 20Desire (The Wanton Song) (Rough Mix)04:09
  • 21Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)02:31
  • 22Walter's Walk (Rough Mix)03:19
  • 23Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light) (Rough Mix)08:33
  • Total Runtime01:37:01

Info for Coda (Deluxe Edition - Remastered)

The appropriately titled 'Coda' was Led Zeppelin's final album of studio recordings. Released in 1982, it was comprised of eight unreleased tracks recorded between 1970 and 1978. It peaked at #6 on the album charts and has been certified platinum in the U.S.

The reissue campaign ends with a double-barrel blast of Led Zeppelin. 'Coda' will be the only Led Zeppelin Deluxe Edition features 15 tracks recorded between 1968 and 1974. The oldest song in the collection is also perhaps the most interesting. The frenetic blues jam 'Sugar Mama' was recorded in 1968 at Olympic Studios during sessions for the band's eponymous debut. The song was completed but never officially released until now. 'Baby Come On Home' from the same session is also included in the set. Also included is the previously unreleased 'St. Tristan's Sword', a rollicking instrumental recorded during the 'Led Zeppelin III' sessions in 1970.

„Released two years after the 1980 death of John Bonham, Coda tied up most of the loose ends Led Zeppelin left hanging: it officially issued a bunch of tracks circulating on bootleg and it fulfilled their obligation to Atlantic Records. Coda doesn't contain every non-LP track Zeppelin released -- notably, the B-side 'Hey Hey What Can I Do' and anything from the BBC sessions were left untouched (they'd be added to Coda on a 1993 CD revision of the compilation, and also appear on the major three-disc overhaul Jimmy Page masterminded in 2015) -- but it does gather much of what was floating around in the wake of their demise, including three blistering rockers that were rejected for In Through the Out Door. If 'Ozone Baby,' 'Darlene,' or 'Wearing and Tearing' -- rockers that alternately cut loose, groove, and menace -- had made the cut for In Through the Out Door, that album wouldn't have had its vague progressive edge and when they're included alongside a revival of the band's early raver 'We're Gonna Groove,' the big-boned funk of the Houses of the Holy outtake 'Walter's Walk,' and the folk stomp 'Poor Tom' (naturally taken from the sessions for Led Zeppelin III), they wind up underscoring the band's often underappreciated lighter side. For heaviness, there's a live version of 'I Can't Quit You Baby' and 'Bonzo's Montreux,' a solo showcase for the departed drummer, and when this pair is added to the six doses of hard-charging rock & roll, it amounts to a good snapshot of much of what made Led Zeppelin a great band: when they were cooking, they really did groove.“ (Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG)

Robert Plant, vocals, harmonica
Jimmy Page, acoustic, electric guitars, electronic treatments
John Paul Jones, bass, piano, keyboards
John Bonham, drums, percussion

Recorded 9 January 1970 – 21 November 1978, overdubs 1982 at SOL
Produced Jimmy Page

Digitally remastered

John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant came together in 1968 as LED ZEPPELIN. Over the next decade, the band would become one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music, selling more than 300 million albums worldwide. Their songs are some of the most celebrated in rock 'n' roll history that, to this day, resonate with fans young and old around the globe. Still, no matter how many times you may have listened to their music, you've never heard Led Zeppelin like this before.

With the release of HighRes-Remaster editions of LED ZEPPELIN, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III, the band will launch an extensive reissue program of all nine of its studio albums in chronological order, each remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page.

The LED ZEPPELIN legend began in January of 1969 with the group's eponymous debut. From the opening salvo of "Good Times Bad Times," on through to "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You," "Communication Breakdown," and "Dazed And Confused," the album introduced the band's unmistakable sound and left an indelible mark on the music landscape. LED ZEPPELIN has been certified diamond by the RIAA for sales over 10 million and was inducted into the Grammy® Hall of Fame in 2004.

The band wrote and recorded nearly all of Led Zeppelin II while touring relentlessly to support its debut album. Incredibly, the album was released just seven months after Led Zeppelin in October of 1969. Led Zeppelin II features some of the band's most beloved tracks including "Ramble On" and "Heartbreaker" as well as "Whole Lotta Love," considered by many to be one of the greatest rock 'n' roll songs of all time. The album is certified diamond by the RIAA with sales of over 12 million copies.

Following the whirlwind success of their first two albums and near constant touring, Page and Plant took to the now famous Bron-Yr-Aur cottage in Wales in 1970 to start the early composition of Led Zeppelin III. They later convened with Bonham and Jones for rehearsals before entering London's Olympic Studios to begin recording in May 1970. Fueled by classic tracks such as "Immigrant Song" and "Since I've Been Loving You," the album soared to the top of charts worldwide upon its release in October of 1970 and has since been certified 6x platinum.

LED ZEPPELIN continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Jones, Page and Plant - along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham - took the stage at London's O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records' founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as Celebration Day, which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO