Houses Of The Holy (Deluxe Edition - Remastered) Led Zeppelin

Album info



Label: Warner Music Group

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: Led Zeppelin

Composer: John Bonham, Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1The Song Remains The Same05:29
  • 2The Rain Song07:39
  • 3Over The Hills And Far Away04:51
  • 4The Crunge03:18
  • 5Dancing Days03:43
  • 6D'yer Mak'er04:23
  • 7No Quarter07:03
  • 8The Ocean04:31
  • 9The Song Remains The Same (Guitar Overdub Reference Mix)05:30
  • 10The Rain Song (Mix Minus Piano)07:45
  • 11Over The Hills And Far Away (Guitar Mix Backing Track)04:22
  • 12The Crunge (Rough Mix - Keys Up)03:16
  • 13Dancing Days (Rough Mix with Vocal)03:46
  • 14No Quarter (Rough Mix With JPJ Keyboard Overdubs - No Vocal)07:04
  • 15The Ocean (Working Mix)04:26
  • Total Runtime01:17:06

Info for Houses Of The Holy (Deluxe Edition - Remastered)

Houses of the Holy is the fifth studio album by British rock band Led Zeppelin, released by Atlantic Records on 28 March 1973. It is their first album composed of entirely original material, and represents a musical turning point for the band, who had begun to record songs with more layering and production techniques.

Containing some of the band's most famous songs, including 'The Song Remains the Same', 'The Rain Song' and 'No Quarter', Houses of the Holy became a huge success, and was certified eleven times platinum by the RIAA. In 2012, it was ranked #148 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

The Houses Of The Holy HighRes-reissue meanwhile will feature unreleased tracks on the companion audio disc, including rough and working mixes for “The Ocean” and “Dancing Days” as well as the guitar mix backing track for “Over The Hills And Far Away” and a version of “The Rain Song” without piano.

John Bonham, drums, backing vocals
John Paul Jones, bass, keyboards, synthesizer bass, backing vocals
Jimmy Page, guitars, pedal steel guitars
Robert Plant, lead vocals

Recorded from January to August 1972, Stargroves and Headley Grange with the Rolling Stones Mobile Studio, and Island Studios, London
Mixed at Olympic Studios, London and Electric Lady Studios, New York
Engineered and mixed by Eddie Kramer, Keith Harwood
Mastered by Jimmy Page
Produced by Jimmy Page

Digitally remastered

John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant came together in 1968 as LED ZEPPELIN. Over the next decade, the band would become one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music, selling more than 300 million albums worldwide. Their songs are some of the most celebrated in rock 'n' roll history that, to this day, resonate with fans young and old around the globe. Still, no matter how many times you may have listened to their music, you've never heard Led Zeppelin like this before.

With the release of HighRes-Remaster editions of LED ZEPPELIN, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III, the band will launch an extensive reissue program of all nine of its studio albums in chronological order, each remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page.

The LED ZEPPELIN legend began in January of 1969 with the group's eponymous debut. From the opening salvo of "Good Times Bad Times," on through to "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You," "Communication Breakdown," and "Dazed And Confused," the album introduced the band's unmistakable sound and left an indelible mark on the music landscape. LED ZEPPELIN has been certified diamond by the RIAA for sales over 10 million and was inducted into the Grammy® Hall of Fame in 2004.

The band wrote and recorded nearly all of Led Zeppelin II while touring relentlessly to support its debut album. Incredibly, the album was released just seven months after Led Zeppelin in October of 1969. Led Zeppelin II features some of the band's most beloved tracks including "Ramble On" and "Heartbreaker" as well as "Whole Lotta Love," considered by many to be one of the greatest rock 'n' roll songs of all time. The album is certified diamond by the RIAA with sales of over 12 million copies.

Following the whirlwind success of their first two albums and near constant touring, Page and Plant took to the now famous Bron-Yr-Aur cottage in Wales in 1970 to start the early composition of Led Zeppelin III. They later convened with Bonham and Jones for rehearsals before entering London's Olympic Studios to begin recording in May 1970. Fueled by classic tracks such as "Immigrant Song" and "Since I've Been Loving You," the album soared to the top of charts worldwide upon its release in October of 1970 and has since been certified 6x platinum.

LED ZEPPELIN continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Jones, Page and Plant - along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham - took the stage at London's O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records' founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as Celebration Day, which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO