Purple Rain Expanded Edition Deluxe (Remastered) Prince

Album info



Label: Warner Bros., Warner Brothers

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Artist: Prince

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Let's Go Crazy (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)04:38
  • 2Take Me With U (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)03:53
  • 3The Beautiful Ones (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)05:13
  • 4Computer Blue (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)03:58
  • 5Darling Nikki (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)04:15
  • 6When Doves Cry (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)05:53
  • 7I Would Die 4 U (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)02:49
  • 8Baby I'm a Star (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)04:22
  • 9Purple Rain (2015 Paisley Park Remaster)08:44
  • 10The Dance Electric11:29
  • 11Love and Sex (44.1kHz)05:00
  • 12Computer Blue ("Hallway Speech" Version) (44.1kHz)12:18
  • 13Electric Intercourse (Studio Version)04:57
  • 14Our Destiny / Roadhouse Garden (44.1kHz)06:25
  • 15Possessed07:56
  • 16Wonderful Ass06:26
  • 17Velvet Kitty Cat (44.1kHz)02:42
  • 18Katrina's Paper Dolls (44.1kHz)03:30
  • 19We Can Fuck10:17
  • 20Father's Song05:30
  • 21When Doves Cry (7" Single Edit) (44.1kHz)03:48
  • 2217 Days (7" B-Side Edit)03:56
  • 23Let's Go Crazy (7" Single Edit)03:47
  • 24Let's Go Crazy (Special Dance Mix)07:35
  • 25Erotic City ("Let's Go Crazy" 7" B-Side Edit)03:56
  • 26Erotic City (Make Love Not War Erotic City Come Alive) (Extended Version)07:23
  • 27Purple Rain (7" Single Edit)04:05
  • 28God ("Purple Rain" 7" B-Side)04:02
  • 29God (Love Theme from Purple Rain) (U.K. 12" B-Side)07:58
  • 30Another Lonely Christmas ("I Would Die 4 U" 7" B-Side Edit)04:53
  • 31Another Lonely Christmas (Extended Version)06:47
  • 32I Would Die 4 U (7" Single Edit)02:58
  • 33I Would Die 4 U (Extended Version)10:18
  • 34Baby I'm a Star ("Take Me With U" 7" B-Side Edit)02:49
  • 35Take Me With U (7" Single Edit)03:43
  • Total Runtime03:18:13

Info for Purple Rain Expanded Edition Deluxe (Remastered)

Purple Rain remains one of history’s most important, indisputable, and influential albums, but you’ve never heard it like this before. Purple Rain Deluxe boasts the official 2015 Paisley Park Remaster of the original tapes overseen by Prince himself in addition to a new “From The Vault & Previously Unreleased” with 11 unheard gems from the storied vault. This is Prince’s final word on his definitive masterpiece.

The DNA of 'Purple Rain' can be felt throughout pop culture at large. It is a timeless body of work with an immortal resonance exemplified by smashes such as "Let's Go Crazy," "When Doves Cry," "Darling Nikki," the title track "Purple Rain" and more.

1984's 'Purple Rain' remains a high watermark for Prince, changing the worlds of film and music. In its initial run, the theatrical musical generated over $220 million worldwide at the box office against an estimated $7.2 million budget, while receiving the Academy Award for "Best Original Song Score."

Minted Diamond by the RIAA for sales exceeding 13 million, the record stands out as the sixth best-selling soundtrack album in history, moving more than 22 million copies. Hailed by Vanity Fair as "the best soundtrack of all time," Time Magazine placed it as the 15th greatest album ever. The album won two 1985 Grammy Awards in the categories of "Best Rock Vocal Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal" and "Best Album of Original Score Written for a Motion Picture or Television Special."

Posthumously, it was honored as "Favorite Soundtrack" at the 2016 American Music Awards. It was also recently nominated for a 2017 Billboard Music Award in the category of "Top Soundtrack/Cast Album."

The double album 'Purple Rain' Deluxe set includes the official 2015 Paisley Park Remaster of the original tapes from the soundtrack, presenting an unheard vision of the album overseen by Prince himself before his untimely 2016 passing.

The From The Vault & Unreleased boasts eleven gems unearthed from the heart of Prince's storied vault. Beyond "Electric Intercourse," the tracklist features much sought-after rarities such as 1984's "Our Destiny / Roadhouse Garden," the 1983 instrumental "Father's Song" and more.

Six tracks that have never been released or distributed in the collector or bootleg community include: "Possessed" - the '83 Prince solo version, never heard before; "Electric Intercourse" - the studio version not known to exist before it was discovered at Paisley; "Father's Song" - a full, five plus minute version that prior to this fans could only find a minute and half snippet of in the movie; "We Can Fuck" - a track that has never circulated as the full, 10 minute version with these lyrics; and "Katrina's Paper Dolls" - a finished master of the song, which has previously only circulated as a demo.

Additionally, all of the material is taken from the source and mastered by Bernie Grundman, the mastering engineer who worked on the original album.

Prince, vocals, background vocals, lead guitar, piano and various instruments
Wendy Melvoin, guitar, vocals
Lisa Coleman, keyboards, vocals
Matt Fink, keyboards
Brown Mark, bass
Bobby Z., drums, percussion
Novi Novog, violin, viola
David Coleman, cello
Suzie Katayama, cello
Apollonia, co-lead vocals
Jill Jones, background vocals

Remastered by Bernie Grundman

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO