Rebellious Soul K. Michelle

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1My Life05:03
  • 2Damn03:19
  • 3I Don't Like Me02:52
  • 4Can't Raise A Man03:28
  • 5V.S.O.P.03:29
  • 6Pay My Bills03:21
  • 7Sometimes06:17
  • 8Ride Out03:56
  • 9Hate On Her04:02
  • 10When I Get A Man04:58
  • 11A Mother's Prayer03:55
  • Total Runtime44:40

Info for Rebellious Soul

2013 debut from the R&B vocalist, a classic, mature sound in the vein of favorite singers like Whitney Houston and Mary J. Blige. To assure this sound, Michelle worked with mastermind producers like Pop & Oak (Chris Brown, Nicki Minaj, Big Sean) and Eric Hudson (Kanye West, Ne-Yo, Trey Songz). The result is what she describes as an 'old-school' but 'aggressive and urgent' music feel. Expect the guest list of vocalists to include Elle Varner and Michelle's mentor R. Kelly, who will also embrace some maestro duties.

„Back in 2009, K. Michelle was signed to the Jive-associated Hitz Committee label. She released some singles full of attitude, vulnerability, and humor, including 'Fakin' It' -- a spectacular collaboration with Blac Elvis and Missy Elliott. None of the songs, remarkable as they were, threatened the upper reaches of Billboard's R&B/Hip-Hop chart. Near the end of 2010, K. Michelle played R. Kelly's duet partner on Love Letter's 'Love Is,' but she and her label parted prior to the completion of her own album. Years later, after co-starring on Love & Hip-Hop: Atlanta and releasing mixtapes like 0 Fucks Given, she completed her proper debut, released by the Atlantic label. Rebellious Soul has some of that frankness known by those who have been following her for years, like when she proclaims 'I'm-a fuck you like I'm tryin' to pay bills/Georgia Power, cable bill, babysitter, tonight you will.' She's also open enough to write 'I Don't Like Me,' a strings-and-piano ballad filled with self-loathing and envy. The best material either evokes or is graced with touches of classic soul, like the Pop & Oak-produced 'V.S.O.P.' (Chi-Lites strings, Debra Laws quote) and the aching 'Damn,' which makes like a missing highlight from Monica's After the Storm. There's a surprising shortage of uptempo and aggressive tracks, but the mean 'Ride Out' -- another Pop & Oak contribution -- has some trunk-rattling bottom end. A compact, lyrically diverse debut, Rebellious Soul makes it plain that K. Michelle should be supported enough to reverse her albums-to-mixtapes ratio.“ (Andy Kellman, AMG)

K. Michelle, vocals

Kimberly Michelle Pate
born March 4, 1985 better known by her stage name K. Michelle, is an American singer, songwriter, television personality, guitarist and pianist. In 2009, She was noted when she signed a deal with Jive Records and released the R&B charting single 'Fakin' It' featuring Missy Elliott. She later went on to release three follow-up R&B charting singles: 'Fallin'', 'I Just Can't Do This', and 'How Many Times' before leaving Jive Records. In 2012, K. Michelle garnered further attention by appearing in the VH1 reality series Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta.

Following her appearance on the show, she landed a contract deal with Atlantic Records. She released her long-delayed debut studio album Rebellious Soul on August 13, 2013. The album saw commercial success, debuting at number 2 on the US Billboard 200 and number 1 on the US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. K. Michelle's The Rebellious Soul Musical directed by Golden Globe winner Idris Elba debuted on VH1 on August 19, 2014. In 2014 Michelle released her second studio album Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart? which debuted at number six on the Billboard 200.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO