Anybody Wanna Buy A Heart? K. Michelle

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Judge Me03:08
  • 2Love 'Em All04:05
  • 3Going Under03:54
  • 4Cry04:45
  • 5How Do You Know?03:35
  • 6Hard To Do03:58
  • 7Maybe I Should Call03:28
  • 8Something About The Night03:30
  • 9Miss You, Goodbye03:05
  • 10Build A Man Intro / Build A Man06:02
  • 11Drake Would Love Me04:19
  • 12God I Get It04:38
  • Total Runtime48:27

Info for Anybody Wanna Buy A Heart?

2014 sophomore album from K. Michelle. „Anybody Wanna Buy A Heart?“ depicts her evolution as a vocalist and artist. This album shows her artistic growth and diversity.

„The success of Rebellious Soul showed skeptics what serious R&B listeners knew years before K. Michelle became a reality television star: that she was the real deal. The 2013 album entered the Billboard 200 at number two and resulted in a Soul Train award for Best New Artist. In 2014, K. Michelle issued a mixtape, turned her debut album into an Idris Elba-directed musical, maintained her presence on the VH1 network with K. Michelle: My Life, and was plotting a number of other moves. A slip in quality control would have been understandable, but there is no indication on Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?, her second proper album, that music hasn't remained her top priority. Like Rebellious Soul, this blends contemporary and classic styles, with the latter incorporated naturally, not as a forced authenticator. Pop & Oak, the duo who co-wrote and produced "V.S.O.P," continue to be the best collaborative match for K. Michelle's happier moments. Their work on "Something About the Night" is exceptional, with gently grinding verses and a floating chorus laid out prior to a switch-up that evokes a blissful liftoff. Dealing out threats ("You gon' pay me in tears"), admitting faults, and agonizing over a wasted opportunity come easy to the singer. That said, she's never quite as moving as she is on "How Do You Know?" -- an undeniable tear-the-house-down piano ballad made with Timothy Bloom, where the mere acknowledgment of risk in entering a relationship sounds torturous. Just as she dials it up vocally, an even higher percentage of her lyrics go beyond traditional sentiments. On "Drake Would Love Me," she pines for Aubrey Graham as she addresses a bad lover. Given the kind of effort she puts into expressing what she and the Canadian hitmaker could do for one another -- she emphasizes certain syllables like surgical knife twists -- it's possible that her future ex's least favorite artist just happens to be Drake. If that, the album's penultimate song, fails to raise brows, finale "God I Get It" ("I'm a mess and I admit it") ought to do it. It's a contemporary country number, pedal steel and all, that doesn't sound the least bit out of character.“ (Andy Kellman, AMG)

Kimberly Michelle Pate
born March 4, 1985 better known by her stage name K. Michelle, is an American singer, songwriter, television personality, guitarist and pianist. In 2009, She was noted when she signed a deal with Jive Records and released the R&B charting single 'Fakin' It' featuring Missy Elliott. She later went on to release three follow-up R&B charting singles: 'Fallin'', 'I Just Can't Do This', and 'How Many Times' before leaving Jive Records. In 2012, K. Michelle garnered further attention by appearing in the VH1 reality series Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta.

Following her appearance on the show, she landed a contract deal with Atlantic Records. She released her long-delayed debut studio album Rebellious Soul on August 13, 2013. The album saw commercial success, debuting at number 2 on the US Billboard 200 and number 1 on the US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. K. Michelle's The Rebellious Soul Musical directed by Golden Globe winner Idris Elba debuted on VH1 on August 19, 2014. In 2014 Michelle released her second studio album Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart? which debuted at number six on the Billboard 200.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO