Live At Massey Hall 1971 (Remastered) Neil Young

Album info



Label: Reprise

Genre: Songwriter

Subgenre: Folk Rock

Artist: Neil Young

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1On the Way Home (Live at Massey Hall 1971)03:42
  • 2Tell Me Why (Live at Massey Hall 1971)02:55
  • 3Old Man (Live at Massey Hall 1971)04:30
  • 4Journey Through the Past (Live at Massey Hall 1971)04:25
  • 5Helpless (Live at Massey Hall 1971)04:06
  • 6Love in Mind (Live at Massey Hall 1971)02:47
  • 7A Man Needs a Maid / Heart of Gold (Suite) (Live at Massey Hall 1971)06:38
  • 8Cowgirl in the Sand (Live at Massey Hall 1971)03:45
  • 9Don't Let It Bring You Down (Live at Massey Hall 1971)02:46
  • 10There's a World (Live at Massey Hall 1971)03:34
  • 11Bad Fog of Loneliness (Live at Massey Hall 1971)03:26
  • 12The Needle and the Damage Done (Live at Massey Hall 1971)04:09
  • 13Ohio (Live at Massey Hall 1971)03:25
  • 14See the Sky About to Rain (Live at Massey Hall 1971)04:05
  • 15Down by the River (Live at Massey Hall 1971)04:09
  • 16Dance, Dance, Dance (Live at Massey Hall 1971)06:03
  • 17I Am a Child (Live at Massey Hall 1971)03:02
  • Total Runtime01:07:27

Info for Live At Massey Hall 1971 (Remastered)

The acclaimed Toronto performance features classics “Old Man” and, in a suite, “A Man Needs A Maid” and “Heart Of Gold” (before they were recorded for Harvest) along with some of his most popular songs (“Cowgirl In The Sand,” “Ohio”) as well as the most obscure (“Bad Fog Of Loneliness”). Live At Massey Hall is a rock gem.

"...a musical and sonic treat Young fans would be foolish to pass up. Surely this won't be in-print forever, so get it while you can! Live recordings don't get much better than this." (Michael Fremer,

Mastered and cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood from analog master tapes prepared by John Nowland at Neil Young’s studio.

"This is the album that should have come out between After the Gold Rush and Harvest. David Briggs, my producer, was adamant that this should be the record, but I was very excited about the takes we got on Harvest and wanted Harvest out. David disagreed. As I listen to this today, I can see why." (Neil Young)

Neil Young, acoustic guitar, piano, harmonica, vocals

Produced by David Briggs, Neil Young

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO