Songs for Judy - Live (Remastered) Neil Young

Album info



Label: Reprise

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Singer

Artist: Neil Young

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Songs for Judy (Intro)03:25
  • 2Too Far Gone03:15
  • 3No One Seems to Know02:29
  • 4Heart of Gold02:53
  • 5White Line02:45
  • 6Love Is a Rose02:20
  • 7After the Gold Rush04:15
  • 8Human Highway03:04
  • 9Tell Me Why03:34
  • 10Mr. Soul03:06
  • 11Mellow My Mind02:30
  • 12Give Me Strength03:26
  • 13A Man Needs a Maid04:54
  • 14Roll Another Number02:22
  • 15Journey Through the Past03:17
  • 16Harvest02:42
  • 17Campaigner03:30
  • 18Old Laughing Lady05:18
  • 19The Losing End03:52
  • 20Here We Are In the Years03:53
  • 21The Needle and the Damage Done02:27
  • 22Pocahontas03:48
  • 23Sugar Mountain06:08
  • Total Runtime01:19:13

Info for Songs for Judy - Live (Remastered)

Neil Young fans will be able to enjoy rare live Neil Young tracks in the new live acoustic album, "Songs for Judy". The collection is due for release on 30th Nov.

The album will feature 22 previously-unheard live acoustic performances from various shows during his 1976 tour in November such as "Heart of Gold", "Sugar Mountain", "Too Far Gone" and a never-released-before song, "No One Seems to Know". The track list can be found at the bottom of the article.

Curated by rock music journalist, Cameron Crowe and concert photographer, Joel Bernstein, who were both working with Young during his 1976 solo tour. Crowe reminisced that the shows were both reckless and beautiful.

"The evenings began with an hour-long acoustic solo set from Neil. The acoustic portion of the evening morphed nightly, often fueled by a smoke or two just behind the curtain. After a break, Neil and Crazy Horse would return for a barn-burner of an electric set designed to level the place. They succeeded nightly," Crowe adds.

Bernstein recorded all the performances on cassette tape, initially meant for personal enjoyment. He says he was "raiding malls for whatever blank C-90 cassettes he could find along the way."

"The U.S. leg of this tour was brief (18 shows in 12 cities, in 24 days), but the performances were at their best intense and thrilling. As the tour continued, the cache of cassette-tape grew, all of them filled with gems."

Crowe said that it was a "deliriously painstaking work" to listen and compile the good tracks. "Wake up, eat breakfast, dive back into the recordings. Decide which of the 12 versions of 'Old Laughing Lady' was most essential. Repeat."

Neil Young, vocals, guitar

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO