Waiting For Miracles The Flower Kings

Album info



Label: InsideOutMusic

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: The Flower Kings

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1House of Cards01:58
  • 2Black Flag07:42
  • 3Miracles for America (Edit)09:57
  • 4Vertigo09:59
  • 5The Bridge05:32
  • 6Ascending to the Stars05:45
  • 7Wicked Old Symphony05:47
  • 8The Rebel Circus05:50
  • 9Sleep With the Enemy06:02
  • 10The Crowning of Greed04:50
  • 11House Of Cards Reprise01:21
  • 12Spirals05:06
  • 13Steampunk06:34
  • 14We Were Always Here07:35
  • 15Busking at Brobank00:52
  • Total Runtime01:24:50

Info for Waiting For Miracles

Progressive rock legends THE FLOWER KINGS are pleased to announce the release of their brand new studio double-album ‘Waiting For Miracles’ on November 8th, 2019. The album is comprised of 15 new tracks, recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden – a vintage studio space owned by ABBA star Benny Andersson.

Band leader Roine Stolt comments: “We have gone back to the joyful and playful style that made the band famous in the late 90’s. So here ‘more’ is always ‘more’! At time the lyrics have a bit of a serious concern about the state of our world, but overall the theme is full of joy and colour.”

The band, currently comprised of Roine Stolt, Jonas Reingold, Hasse Fröberg, Zach Kamins & Mirko DeMaio (the most recent live line-up), have crafted an adventurous collection of pure prog-rock. Expect boat-loads of vintage keyboards, odd time signatures and long guitar solos – with elements of pop, symphonic and cinematic music.

The Flower Kings:
Roine Stolt, electric & acoustic guitars, keyboards, lead vocals
Jonas Reingold, bass, fretless bass
Hasse Fröberg, lead & backing vocals
Zach Kamins (An Endless Sporadic), guitar, keyboards
Mirko DeMaio (Mind Key), drums, percussion
Additional musicians:
Michael Stolt, bass, vocals
John "Zach" Dellinger, viola
Paul Cartwright, violin

The Flower Kings
started as an outlet for guitarist/singer/composer Roine Stolt in 1994 – a time when prog-rock wasn’t mere history, nor a dirty word. The band quickly gained momentum and was one of a handful of bands helping to revive the progressive rock scene worldwide. Roine has since collaborated with a host of legendary musicians across various projects, including his acclaimed 2015 album with Yes-legend Jon Anderson, progressive-rock supergroup Transatlantic alongside Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy & Pete Trewavas, and a year as bass player with Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett. The Flower Kings however, has always felt like home for Roine and the other band veterans Jonas Reingold & Hasse Fröberg.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO