Mamouna (Deluxe (Remastered)) Bryan Ferry

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Don't Want to Know (1999 Remaster)04:07
  • 2N.Y.C. (1999 Remaster)04:09
  • 3Your Painted Smile (1999 Remaster)03:14
  • 4Mamouna (1999 Remaster)05:10
  • 5The Only Face (1999 Remaster)04:39
  • 6The 39 Steps (1999 Remaster)05:00
  • 7Which Way to Turn (1999 Remaster)05:43
  • 8Gemini Moon (1999 Remaster)03:46
  • 9Wildcat Days (1999 Remaster)04:34
  • 10Chain Reaction (1999 Remaster)05:07
  • 11Where Do We Go From Here (The 39 Steps)04:07
  • 12The Only Face (Horoscope Version)04:56
  • 13Desdemona (N.Y.C.)04:24
  • 14S&M (Midnight Train)03:37
  • 15Loop De Li (Horoscope Version)04:58
  • 16Gemini Moon (Horoscope Version)04:26
  • 17Raga05:51
  • 18Mother of Pearl (Horoscope Version)09:12
  • 19Mamouna (Instrumental Edit '89 / '94)03:31
  • 20Your Painted Smile (Instrumental) [First Draft '89] (Instrumental First Draft '89)04:33
  • 21Your Painted Smile (With Guide Vocals) [Later Version ‘89]04:44
  • 22Your Painted Smile (Piano and Vocal '93)01:49
  • 23N.Y.C. / Desdemona (Instrumental '91)04:03
  • 24Robot (Instrumental First Draft '89)05:54
  • 25The Only Face (Instrumental First Draft '89)04:10
  • 26The Only Face (Piano and Vocal '93)03:46
  • 27Loop De Li (Instrumental First Draft '89)04:45
  • 28Horoscope (Instrumental '90)02:20
  • Total Runtime02:06:35

Info for Mamouna (Deluxe (Remastered))

Bryan Ferry's ninth solo studio album 'Mamouna' is being reissued for the first time since 1994 and is being released on two deluxe formats. It was Bryan Ferry's first studio album in seven years to feature original recordings, having worked on the album for six years under the working title of 'Horoscope'. The previously unreleased alternate recordings to the final 'Mamouna' versions are collected for the first time on these deluxe reissues as the 'Horoscope' album.

The double album was mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London, by engineer Miles Showell. The artwork direction for the updated reissue was overseen by Bryan Ferry himself.

The album features a stellar cast of supporting musicians including Nile Rodgers, Guy Pratt and Steve Ferrone, as well as contributions from his Roxy Music bandmates Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay and Brian Eno. The album peaked at Number 11 on the UK Official Album Chart and includes the singles 'Don't Want To Know', 'Your Painted Smile' and title track 'Mamouna'.

“There are some songs of note — ‘The 39 Steps’ has a slightly menacing vibe to it, appropriate given the cinematic reference of the title, while the Ferry/Eno collaboration ‘Wildcat Days’ displays some of Eno’s old synth-melting flash. Overall, though, Mamouna is pleasant without being involving.” (Ned Raggett, AMG)

Bryan Ferry

Digitally remastered

Bryan Ferry
is one of the most influential and successful UK singers, musicians and songwriters of all time, with a career stretching back 40 years to the release of Roxy Music’s debut album in 1972. Bryan Ferry’s work created an entirely new aesthetic in popular music and has inspired artists as varied as David Bowie, Depeche Mode, Duran Duran, Franz Ferdinand and The Killers. In total, Bryan Ferry has sold over 30m albums worldwide across eight Roxy Music and 13 solo album titles. Among his compositions are Roxy Music perennials such as ‘Love Is The Drug’, ‘Avalon’ and ‘More Than This’. He remains one of the most active and creative artists of his generation with a busy touring schedule, which has included in the past 18 months a worldwide solo tour supporting his last album Olympia and an arena tour with Roxy Music in the UK, Australia and New Zealand. To celebrate and mark the 40th year anniversary of his incredible career both as a solo artist and as the creator of Roxy Music, Ferry re-recorded some of his own compositions, performed by The Bryan Ferry Orchestra in the style of the 1920s. The collection was the first of three new albums to be released by BMG. Bryan Ferry's latest album Avonmore will be released on 17 November 2014. His 14th solo album, Avonmore features eight new Ferry compositions plus Ferry’s cinematic interpretation of Sondheim’s ‘Send In The Clowns’. Produced by Ferry and Rhett Davies in Ferry’s London studio, the album was mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire/Paolo Nutini) and features performances throughout the album by many of Ferry’s long-term musical partners including Nile Rodgers, Johnny Marr and Marcus Miller. Highlights include the forthcoming single ‘Loop De Li’, ‘Soldier of Fortune’ (co-written by Johnny Marr) plus closing track ‘Johnny & Mary’, Ferry’s recent collaboration with Norwegian producer and DJ Todd Terje.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO