Home Rhye

Album info



Label: Loma Vista Recordings

Genre: R&B

Subgenre: Hip Hop Soul

Artist: Rhye

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Intro01:30
  • 2Come In Closer03:36
  • 3Beautiful04:22
  • 4Safeword02:54
  • 5Hold You Down04:46
  • 6Need A Lover03:36
  • 7Helpless03:41
  • 8Black Rain03:51
  • 9Sweetest Revenge04:26
  • 10My Heart Bleeds03:43
  • 11Fire03:32
  • 12Holy04:43
  • 13Outro02:29
  • Total Runtime47:09

Info for Home

Written throughout 2019 and early 2020, recorded at Milosh’s home studio, United Recording Studios and Revival at The Complex, and mixed by Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails, Interpol, My Bloody Valentine). Home is familiar in its synthesis of propulsive beats, orchestral flourishes, piano ruminations and sultry, gender-nonconforming vocals, but never have they sounded more cohesive or alive. Home is bookended by celestial cantos sung by the Danish National Girls’ Choir, who Rhye performed with at a landmark concert in Denmark in 2017.


is a meeting of two musicians - Robin Hannibal from Copenhagen, and Canadian Mike Milosh, from his adopted city of Berlin. The relationship began when Robin commissioned Mike to remix some of his work. When the songs came back, Robin was inspired by how “it didn't sound that much like a remix really, instead it was like Mike had created layers and layers of amazing vocals and created an idea for a new song."

The idea for a collaboration was born – and when the two met they found "we both really like emotional music, something that has that quality of getting under your skin” says Robin. They connected on the idea that music that could cut straight to the heart and those pulse-raising sounds are really all that matters. No attitudes, no gimmickry, no egos or rockstar posturing: just pure sounds from the soul."

It was with intention that Rhye set out to never star in their own music videos or show their faces in promotional photos, not meant as sly marketing tactics or to be secretive, but to let the world enjoy this music that they created.

Rhye's debut album 'Woman' was released in March 2013, a heart-breakingly beautiful collection of songs, dripping in “luscious strings, soft synthesizers” and “replete with soulful harmonies and low-key grooves that caress like sheets of silk against smooth skin.” (Line of Best Fit).

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO