Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1teresa03:24
  • 2cotton candy02:47
  • 3strawberry lipstick02:42
  • 4mars03:02
  • 5superdeadfriends02:21
  • 6love song04:00
  • 7god save me, but don't drown me out03:38
  • 8ice cream man03:13
  • 9weird!03:04
  • 10charity03:40
  • 11acting like that03:11
  • 12it's quiet in beverly hills02:37
  • 13the freak show04:28
  • Total Runtime42:07

Info for weird!

Beginning as a modern bedtime prayer and ending with a tender goodnight message to his fans, the song is anchored by bristling guitars that echo the mounting pressures that his generation faces. Charting a course from inner turmoil to self-acceptance, YUNGBLUD creates a soaring, transcendent anthem in the process. He co-produced the track with longtime collaborators Chris Greatti (Poppy, Grimes) and Zakk Cervini (Bishop Briggs, Machine Gun Kelly).

Doubling down on the raw vulnerability first glimpsed on his powerhouse 2018 debut album, 21st Century Liability, and his 2019 EP, hope for the underrated youth, Weird! is YUNGBLUD’s most emotionally complex body of work to date. He recorded it at studios in London and Los Angeles with Cervini, Greatti and another frequent collaborator, Matt Schwartz (Cold War Kids, Bullet For My Valentine, Massive Attack). True to YUNGBLUD’s fierce refusal to box himself in, Weird! embodies a wildly eclectic collage of sound: Queen-inspired harmonies, Beatles-esque chord progressions, elements of dance-punk and glam-rock and hip-hop and metal. See below for track listing.

The 23-year-old artist also known as Dominic Harrison explains, “It’s a story of coming-of-age and self-acceptance and liberation, in terms of sex and gender and drugs and heartbreak and all the other twists and turns we go through in life.” Likening Weird! to a “Skins” episode in album form, he adds, “I hope it makes people feel like it’s okay to feel out of place or twisted or weird, because life is weird—but that’s what beautiful about it. So don’t ever try to live it as someone else. Live it as you.”


English musician Yungblud twists genres and societal conventions, incorporating rock, punk, and hip-hop into a rebellious mix that endeared him to the outcast masses around the globe. Blending punk spirit with pop savvy, he made a steady climb in the late 2010s before scoring a trio of hits with Halsey, Machine Gun Kelly, Dan Reynolds, and frequent collaborator Travis Barker. While his full-length debut, 21st Century Liability, landed in 2018, he made his mainstream breakthrough a year later with the EP The Underrated Youth. He rode that wave of success into 2020 with his sophomore album, Weird!

Born Dominic Harrison in Yorkshire, the singer/songwriter was raised in a musical family. His father was a vintage guitar dealer and his grandfather played with T. Rex. Influenced by Bob Dylan, the Clash, and the Beatles, he played guitar and sang from a young age. In 2017, when he was 19, he issued his debut single, "King Charles," a genre-blending protest song that fell somewhere between early Arctic Monkeys, Jamie T, and Rat Boy. He followed with the song "I Love You, Will You Marry Me," which incorporated some dub and grime elements. A major-label deal with Geffen yielded Yungblud's first collection, an eponymous 2018 EP that included his first two singles alongside three new tracks. His debut full-length, 21st Century Liability, appeared in May of that year and made a solid chart showing in Australia and Belgium.

Yungblud returned in the early part of 2019 with "Parents," "Loner," and "11 Minutes," the latter of which was a collaboration with Halsey and Travis Barker. Later that year, another track with Barker helped push Yungblud higher up the U.S. Rock chart, this time with rapper Machine Gun Kelly on the raucous "I Think I'm Okay." Primed by these chart placements, he scored his first spot on the Billboard 200 at the end of the year with his third EP, The Underrated Youth, which included his third Top Ten single on the U.S. Rock chart, "Original Me," featuring Imagine Dragons' Dan Reynolds. Rounding out 2019, Yungblud teamed with Marshmello and Blackbear on "Tongue Tied."

At the start of the next decade, he began a fresh blitz with the ecstatic pop of "Weird!" He later issued collaborations with rapper Denzel Curry ("Lemonade") and fellow Englishmen Bring Me the Horizon ("Obey"). Yungblud closed 2020 with the release of his official sophomore effort, Weird! (Neil Z. Yeung, AMG)

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO