Them Again (Remastered) Them feat. Van Morrison

Album info



Label: Legacy Recordings

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Blues Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Could You Would You03:13
  • 2Something You Got (Mono Version)02:31
  • 3Call My Name02:23
  • 4Turn on Your Love Light02:20
  • 5I Put a Spell on You02:37
  • 6I Can Only Give You Everything02:43
  • 7My Lonely Sad Eyes02:29
  • 8I Got a Woman03:14
  • 9Out of Sight02:24
  • 10It's All Over Now, Baby Blue03:47
  • 11Bad or Good02:10
  • 12How Long Baby03:40
  • 13Hello Josephine02:05
  • 14Don't You Know02:25
  • 15Hey Girl03:02
  • 16Bring 'Em on In03:45
  • Total Runtime44:48

Info for Them Again (Remastered)

Them Again is the second album by the Northern Irish band, Them, whose lead singer and songwriter was Van Morrison. The album was released by Decca Records in the UK on 21 January 1966 but it failed to chart. In the U.S. it was released in April 1966 where it peaked at #138 on the Billboard charts.

"The group's second and, for all intents and purposes, last full album was recorded while Them was in a state of imminent collapse. To this day, nobody knows who played on the album, other than Van Morrison and bassist Alan Henderson, though it is probable that Jimmy Page was seldom very far away when Them was recording. The 16 songs here are a little less focused than the first LP. The material was cut under siege conditions, with a constantly shifting lineup and a grueling tour schedule; essentially, there was no "group" to provide focus to the sound, only Morrison's voice, so the material bounces from a surprisingly restrained "I Put a Spell on You" to the garage-punkoid "I Can Only Give You Everything." Folk-rock rears its head not only on the moody cover of Dylan's "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue" but also the Morrison-authored "My Lonely Sad Eyes," but the main thrust is soul, which Morrison oozes everywhere -- while there's some filler, his is a voice that could easily have knocked Mick Jagger or Eric Burdon off their respective perches." (Bruce Eder, AMG)

Van Morrison, vocals, harmonica, tenor saxophone
Peter Bardens, keyboards, organ
Billy Harrison, guitar
Alan Henderson, bass
John McAuley, drums, piano, harmonica

Digitally remastered

debut concept album, "Sweet Hollow," chronicles the bizarre journey of a man caught between unfortunate circumstance and unspeakable evil. "Sweet Hollow" was released by Empire Records (Belgium) on CD and limited edition vinyl in September 2016 and via all major online music outlets including iTunes, cdbaby, Amazon, and spotify. Soulfood Distro distributed "Sweet Hollow" to all brick and mortar record stores through various parts of Europe.

In support of "Sweet Hollow", THEM has performed throughout the USA and Canada in 2016 as direct support for Helloween and then as headliners in 2017 throughout numerous European countries including Germany, The Netherlands, Denmark, Spain, Belgium and Austria.

THEM will be releasing their follow up entitled "Manor of the Se7en Gables" sometime on October 26th, 2018.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO