Blackbird Peter Gregson

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Opening02:40
  • 2Broken Chablis00:33
  • 3Peter Gregson: Recomposed by Peter Gregson: Bach - Cello Suite No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1009: 6. Gigue01:56
  • 4Walking and Talking on the Beach01:24
  • 5Gifts at Dinner04:17
  • 6Getting Stoned02:43
  • 7Washing Up01:20
  • 8Peter Gregson: Recomposed by Peter Gregson: Bach - Cello Suite No. 6 in D Major, BWV 1012: 2. Allemande03:35
  • 9The Sounds of Thought01:25
  • 10Now I'm Scared03:19
  • 11Paul Walks Alone03:53
  • 12Blackbird03:46
  • Total Runtime30:51

Info for Blackbird

Peter Gregson has scored score the drama Blackbird. The film is directed by Roger Michell (Notting Hill, Changing Lanes) and stars Susan Sarandon, Kate Winslet, Mia Wasikowska, Sam Neill, Rainn Wilson, Bex Taylor-Klaus, Lindsay Duncan and Anson Boon.

The movie is based on Bille August’s 2014 Danish feature Silent Heart and centres on terminally ill mother who brings her family together for one last weekend before she commits suicide. Christian Torpe (The Mist TV series) who also scripted the original film wrote the screenplay. Sherryl Clark (Plush, Wish Upon) and Millennium Films’ David Bernardi are producing the project. Gregson who is also known as an award-winning cellist has previously scored several films, including 2014’s Kate Winslet-starring A Little Chaos.

Peter Gregson
is a cellist and composer "working at the forefront of the new music scene" (The New Yorker) Recently, he has premiered works by composers including Tod Machover, Daníel Bjarnason, Gabriel Prokofiev, Max Richter, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Steve Reich, and Sally Beamish; he collaborates with many of the world’s leading technologists, including Microsoft Labs, UnitedVisualArtists, Reactify and the MIT Media Lab.

Peter developed and was commissioned to compose ‘The Listening Machine‘, a data sonification of Twitter in collaboration with Daniel Jones and Britten Sinfonia for the BBC/Arts Council’s “The Space”, where it ran continuously between May-January 2013.

His debut solo album, ‘Terminal’, was commissioned by Bowers & Wilkins and launched in April 2010. A limited edition 10′′ vinyl was commissioned by Mute in May 2011, featuring new solo works for Peter written by Max Richter and Jóhann Jóhannsson and was released at the ‘Short Circuit’ Festival at The Roundhouse. In May 2012, Nonclassical released Gabriel Prokofiev’s ‘Cello Multitracks’, a cello suite written for Peter which the two have toured around the world.

'Lights in the Sky', his second studio album, composed for cello, piano, and analogue synthesisers, was released at Imogen Heap's 'Reverb Festival' in August 2014.

His third studio album, TOUCH, will be released on Sono Luminus in August 2015.

In demand for his work across major film and television soundtracks, Spitfire Audio developed a sample library of Peter's extended techniques and sounds from his blue, five-string electric cello, all recorded at Pixel, his studio in London.

The score to his first feature film, 'A Little Chaos' , directed by Alan Rickman and starring Kate Winslet and Matthias Schoenaerts, is available now on Milan Records.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO