Album info



Label: Atlantic Records UK

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Artist: Ed Sheeran

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Tides03:15
  • 2Shivers03:27
  • 3First Times03:05
  • 4Bad Habits03:50
  • 5Overpass Graffiti03:56
  • 6The Joker And The Queen03:05
  • 7Leave Your Life03:43
  • 8Collide03:30
  • 92step02:33
  • 10Stop The Rain03:23
  • 11Love In Slow Motion03:10
  • 12Visiting Hours03:35
  • 13Sandman04:19
  • 14Be Right Now03:31
  • Total Runtime48:22

Info for =

“‘=’ (Equals) is a really personal record and one that means a lot to me. My life changed greatly over the past few years – I got married, became a father, experienced loss, and I reflect on these topics over the course of the album. I see it as my coming-of-age record, and I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you.”

On the heels of the arrival of ‘=,’ Sheeran is set to premiere the official music video for “Overpass Graffiti,” today at 9am EST. Written and produced by Sheeran, Johnny McDaid and Fred Gibson, “Overpass Graffiti’ is a heady, synth-rich ode to '80s pop. The official video - directed by previous collaborator, Jason Koenig (“Shape Of You” and “Perfect”) – explores the romanticism of living in the moment as we find Ed stranded in the desert, before he embarks on an adventure with a newfound set of friends who he meets after hitching a ride.

A 4x-GRAMMY award winner, Sheeran was recognized with a raft of award show nominations this week, highlighted by an American Music Awards nomination for Favorite Male Pop Artist, a pair of People’s Choice Awards nominations for Male Artist of 2021 and Song of 2021 (“Bad Habits”), and five MTV EMA nominations including Best Artist and Best Song (“Bad Habits”), and Best Video (“Bad Habits”).

Embracing Ed’s own truths, ‘=’ seamlessly captures both the intimate and every day, elevating universal experiences to a higher plane. The fourth instalment in Sheeran’s symbol album series and a body of tracks that were made over a four-year period that followed his seminal ‘÷’ (Divide) album era, the new album finds Ed taking stock of his life and the people in it as he explores the varying degrees of love (‘The Joker And The Queen’, ‘First Times’, ‘2step'), loss (‘Visiting Hours’), resilience (‘Can’t Stop The Rain’) and fatherhood (‘Sandman’, ‘Leave Your Life’), while also processing his reality and career (‘Tides’).

Sonically, ‘=’ encapsulates Ed’s versatile musical palette, spanning signature, guitar-led tracks and world-class balladry to weightier, euphoric production moments, as first showcased on the album’s first single, the song-of-summer, ‘Bad Habits’. Written and recorded across Suffolk, London, Sweden and LA, the album’s executive production comes from Ed Sheeran, FRED (No.6 Collaborations Project) and Johnny McDaid (Divide), with additional writing and/or production provided by Steve Mac, Joe Rubel, Amy Wadge, Foy Vance, Elvira Anderfjard, David Hodges, Andrew Watt, Lou Bell, Natalie Hemby and Ben Kweller. Sheeran’s brother, Matthew, a composer, also contributes stunning string arrangements on ‘First Times’ and ‘The Joker And The Queen’. The album artwork is a vivid collage of butterfly imagery symbolising the albums’ thread of ‘new life’ and is backdropped by one of Ed’s own abstract paintings.

Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran
released his critically acclaimed and hugely successful debut ‘+' in 2011; an album that was certified 6 times platinum in the UK alone and has achieved worldwide sales of over 4 million copies to date. It also saw Ed as the recipient of various awards for the record, including 2 Brit Awards, an Ivor Novello and multiple Grammy nominations. The success of ‘+’ took Ed from the Barfly in London to 3 sold out nights at Madison Square Garden, performing over 400 sold out shows worldwide.

In 2014 Ed Sheeran released his second album ‘x’ that has since gone on to sell over 7 million copies worldwide and includes hit singles ‘Sing’, ‘Don’t’, 'Thinking Out Loud’ and ‘Bloodstream’ winning Ed a further 2 Brit Awards. Ed's ‘x’ World Tour continues throughout 2015 including 3 sold out nights at Wembley Stadium, a performance at the Gillete Stadium in the USA and closes the year with multiple stadium shows in Australia and New Zealand.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO