Cheap Queen (Deluxe) King Princess

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Tough On Myself03:43
  • 2Useless Phrases01:16
  • 3Cheap Queen02:41
  • 4Ain't Together03:22
  • 5Do You Wanna See Me Crying?01:45
  • 6Homegirl03:01
  • 7Prophet04:09
  • 8Isabel's Moment02:13
  • 9Trust Nobody03:15
  • 10Watching My Phone03:00
  • 11You Destroyed My Heart03:40
  • 12Hit the Back03:23
  • 13If You Think It's Love03:23
  • 14Back of a Cab03:07
  • 15All Dressed In White02:00
  • 16Forget About It02:59
  • 17Best Friend03:25
  • 18Ohio04:53
  • Total Runtime55:15

Info for Cheap Queen (Deluxe)

Brooklyn's King Princess releases her debut album, Cheap Queen, on Mark Ronson’s Zelig Records. The 20-year-old made her debut last year with the song 1950, which is inspired by Todd Haynes’ Carol. She subsequently released the EP Make My Bed as well as a few one-off singles in the interim. She also appeared on mentor Mark Ronson’s Late Night Feelings.

King Princess's debut speaks strongly to the dichotomies of modern existence. She is at once 50's pop purveyor (Homegirl) and jealous emo string plucker (Watching My Phone), with no attempts to hide her own flaws or fears. The standout pop banger is Hit Me Back whilst Isabel's Moment features Tobias Jesso Jr.

“Most of the songs are midtempo, keyboard-centered ballads, harking back to Fiona Apple (with whom Straus has remade one of Apple’s songs, “I Know”) and perhaps Stevie Wonder, Carole King and the piano-centric moments of the Beatles.” (The New York Times, Critics Pick)

“A new breed of queer pop icon: King Princess” (Rolling Stone)

“King Princess, Brooklyn queer pop royalty, is ready for the throne.” (New York Magazine)

King Princess

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO