Fragments - Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series, Vol. 17 (Remastered) Bob Dylan

Album info



Label: Columbia/Legacy

Genre: Songwriter

Subgenre: Contemporary

Artist: Bob Dylan

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Love Sick (2022 Remix)05:20
  • 2Dirt Road Blues (2022 Remix)03:34
  • 3Standing in the Doorway (2022 Remix)07:42
  • 4Million Miles (2022 Remix)05:52
  • 5Tryin' to Get to Heaven (2022 Remix)05:21
  • 6Til I Fell in Love with You (2022 Remix)05:15
  • 7Not Dark Yet (2022 Remix)06:28
  • 8Cold Irons Bound (2022 Remix)07:14
  • 9Make You Feel My Love (2022 Remix)03:31
  • 10Can't Wait (2022 Remix)05:46
  • 11Highlands (2022 Remix)16:32
  • 12The Water Is Wide05:42
  • 13Red River Shore (Version 1)06:51
  • 14Dirt Road Blues (Version 1)05:29
  • 15Love Sick (Version 1)05:12
  • 16Tryin' to Get to Heaven (Version 2)05:07
  • 17Make You Feel My Love (Take 1)04:11
  • 18Can't Wait (Version 1)04:51
  • 19Mississippi (Version 2)05:12
  • 20Standing in the Doorway (Version 2)07:07
  • 21Not Dark Yet (Version 1)07:12
  • 22Cold Irons Bound06:08
  • 23Highlands14:07
  • Total Runtime02:29:44

Info for Fragments - Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series, Vol. 17 (Remastered)

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy’s highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series takes a fresh look at Time Out of Mind, Dylan’s mid-career masterpiece, celebrating the album and its enduring impact 25 years after its original release on September 30, 1997. Fragments – Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series Vol.17 follows the evolution of songs written for the album, from intimate early incarnations in the previously unreleased 1996 Teatro sessions featuring Dylan (vocals, guitar, and piano), Daniel Lanois (guitar and organ), Tony Garnier (bass) and Tony Mangurian (drums and percussion) through incandescent live renditions (also previously unreleased) showcasing Dylan and his touring ensemble channeling the songs on-stage from 1998-2001.

In early 1996, Dylan (whose last album of originals had been 1990’s Under the Red Sky) began writing a group of new songs and, in August-October that year, went into Teatro studio in Oxnard with Daniel Lanois (who’d produced 1989’s Oh Mercy) to record demos for a potential album. Recording for Time Out of Mind took off in earnest in January 1997, when Dylan moved the sessions to Criteria Studio in Miami and the studio ensemble was expanded to encompass a mix of all-star session players and members of Dylan’s touring band including Bucky Baxter (acoustic guitar, pedal steel), Duke Robillard (guitar, electric Gibson L-5), Robert Britt (Martin acoustic, Fender Stratocaster), Cindy Cashdollar (slide guitar), Tony Garnier (bass guitar, upright bass), Augie Meyers (Vox organ combo, Hammond B3 organ, accordion), Jim Dickinson (keyboards, Wurlitzer electric piano, pump organ), and drummers Jim Keltner, Brian Blade, and David Kemper.

The end result, Time Out of Mind, became a new pillar in the Bob Dylan album pantheon, its songs–“Love Sick,” “Cold Irons Bound,” “Can’t Wait,” “Not Dark Yet”–becoming concert staples and fan favorites with one composition, “Make You Feel My Love,” achieving rare status as a new contemporary standard in the Great American Songbook, a tune covered by hundreds of artists including Billy Joel, Garth Brooks, Neil Diamond, and Adele. Time Out of Mind won the 1998 Grammy awards for Album of the Year and Best Contemporary Folk Album while “Cold Irons Bound” took home the trophy for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance.

"The songs of Time Out of Mind, and from its sessions, have on Fragments a freshness and creative spirit we’re able to hear, thanks to the numerous versions and variants, listening like flies on the wall as the songs are being made. That’s the joy of these “official bootleg” albums, after all." (

Bob Dylan

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO