Michael Kurth: Everything Lasts Forever Atlanta Symphony Orchestra & Robert Spano

Cover Michael Kurth: Everything Lasts Forever

Album info



Label: ASO Media

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 16.70
  • Michael Kurth (b. 1971): Everything Lasts Forever:
  • 1Everything Lasts Forever: I. Toes04:32
  • 2Everything Lasts Forever: II. Bird Sing Love04:49
  • 3Everything Lasts Forever: III. We Have All the Time in the World04:00
  • A Thousand Words:
  • 4A Thousand Words: I. Above. Radiance06:49
  • 5A Thousand Words: II. Beneath. My Sinister Groove Machine07:56
  • 6A Thousand Words: III. Within05:08
  • 7A Thousand Words: IV. Beyond. We Will Puncture the Canopy of Night10:21
  • Michael Kurth:
  • 8May Cause Dizziness03:38
  • Miserere:
  • 9Miserere: I. Miserere I02:42
  • 10Miserere: II. By the Rivers of Babylon02:06
  • 11Miserere: III. Quoniam iniquitatem03:27
  • 12Miserere: IV. How Deserted Lies the City05:28
  • 13Miserere: V. You Must First Look Past03:35
  • 14Miserere: VI. Miserere II01:51
  • 15Miserere: VII. Gimme the Broke Skin03:08
  • 16Miserere: VIII. Miserere III04:44
  • Total Runtime01:14:14

Info for Michael Kurth: Everything Lasts Forever

Four of composer and Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Double-Bassist Michael Kurth’s original works make up ASO Media’s newest release. The album features four works premiered by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra between 2010 and 2018, including Everything Lasts Forever, a phrase Kurth saw on a faded and peeling sign above Atlanta’s Krog Street Tunnel. The irony and truth of this statement spoke to Kurth as both a composer and performer. A Thousand Words transports the listener to meaningful destinations on some of Kurth’s many adventures. From a sunrise on Tybee Island to the basalt cliffs in Reynisfjara, Iceland, the music conveys the moment in the absence of images or words. May Cause Dizziness marked Kurth’s first composition for large orchestra and was commissioned in celebration of Maestro Spano’s 10th season as Music Director. The incomparable mezzo-soprano Kelly O’Connor joins the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Chamber Chorus for Miserere, a story of betrayal that is written in a style that Kurth describes as “modern-primitive-sacred-spooky.” Kurth, a member of the ASO for nearly 25 years, was named Best New Composer in 2017 by Atlanta Magazine. Kurthmusic.com

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Robert Spano, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Michael Kurth: Everything Lasts Forever

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO