Tokyo Blues Breakers Tokyo Blues Breakers

Album info



Label: Soundflat Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Blues Rock

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 6.40
  • 1Lead Guitar Side Guitar01:43
  • 2London is Burning Blues02:30
  • 3Forever Young Blues02:00
  • 4Go Blues Train Go01:40
  • 5Mata Au Hi Made (Lovers & Fools)02:08
  • 6Alcohol Land04:20
  • 7Yardbirds is Playing at My House01:42
  • 8Blues in 196902:21
  • 9Citroen Blues02:13
  • 10Namiki02:09
  • 11This is Radio One02:23
  • 125-4-3-2-101:53
  • 13Sha La La01:57
  • Total Runtime28:59

Info for Tokyo Blues Breakers

Tokyo Blues Breakers are three mad dogs that have time-warped from 1969! They break the Delta blues, '60s garage, Motown, punk - because they love them! Also, they love VOX and Rickenbacker and Theremin. (but they don't break these... Because expensive!). These guys are what you can call the forefront of the next Japanese garage scene! Experience wild rhythms, runaway guitars and beautiful croaky voices from beginning till end. Alongside songs like 'Lead Guitar Side Guitar' with cheeky harmonica and a cool rhythm & beat and a heavy portion of garagepunk Japanese-style you will find incredibly catchy and highly addictive tunes like 'Yardbirds Is Playing At My House' that once you've heard them, you'll catch yourself humming weeks later! The trio also included a wild cover-version of Manfred Mann's '5-4-3-2-1' and a lo-fi pop-punky version of the hit-song/ballad 'Mata Au Hi Made' by Japanese Tom Jones Kiyohiko Ozaki that fit in with their original songs perfectly. So get yourselves ready for a fantastic rocking debut by some truly wild Japanese!!

Tokyo Blues Breakers

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO