Brave Enough: Live at the Variety Playhouse Sara Bareilles

Album info



Label: Epic

Genre: Songwriter

Subgenre: Folk-Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Love On The Rocks / Bennie and the Jets (Live)05:54
  • 2Uncharted (Live)04:08
  • 3Love Song (Live)04:14
  • 4(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay (Live)05:04
  • 5Manhattan (Live)04:48
  • 6Let The Rain (Live)03:47
  • 7I Just Want You (Live)04:14
  • 8Come Round Soon (Live)06:39
  • 9Once Upon Another Time (Live)06:22
  • 10Brave (Live)03:41
  • 11King of Anything (Live)04:54
  • 12Gravity (Live)04:29
  • 13Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (Live)05:14
  • Total Runtime01:03:28

Info for Brave Enough: Live at the Variety Playhouse

Recorded at the Variety Playhouse in Atlanta, Georgia, on May 20, 2013, Brave Enough: Live at the Variety Playhouse features singer/songwriter Sara Bareilles performing in concert during her Brave Enough Tour. Rather than being backed by a full band, on the Brave Enough Tour Bareilles performed alone on piano. The result was an intimate show that spotlighted Bareilles' talents as a vocalist and songwriter. Featured are songs off all four of Bareilles' studio albums, including such singles as "Love Song," "Uncharted," "King of Anything," and "Gravity." Also included is her cover of Elton John's "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road."

Sara Bareilles
is a mesmerizing singer-songwriter who grew up performing in her native Humboldt County, California with no formal training in either voice or piano. Much of her adolescence was spent perched in front of a worn piano learning chords and scribbling simple melodies and lyrics. In 2003, Bareilles co-produced her first independent studio demo, Careful Confessions, and she earned a loyal grassroots following through touring.

In March 2005, she performed at the popular "ASCAP Presents…" acoustic showcase at South By Southwest. With word of mouth support and hypnotic live performances that left fans hanging on her every word, Epic Records took notice and signed Bareilles to a record deal the following month.

The following February, producer Eric Rosse took her under his wing, and the two spent more than a year perfecting the orchestration for the new album. Her highly anticipated debut album Little Voice was finally released on July 3, 2007, and it skyrocketed to #1 on the iTunes album chart and made an impressive debut on Billboard's Top 200 Album Chart at #45. After the single, "Love Song" was highlighted in a Rhapsody commercial, the song jumped from #73 to #16 on the Billboard Hot 100. The song eventually reached number one, making Bareilles the biggest breakthrough female artist of the year.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO