Infinite Things Paloma Faith

Album info



Label: RCA Records Label

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Artist: Paloma Faith

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Supernatural03:33
  • 2Monster03:11
  • 3Gold03:59
  • 4Falling Down03:35
  • 5Infinite Things04:47
  • 6If This Is Goodbye04:43
  • 7Better Than This03:27
  • 8Me Time03:17
  • 9If Loving You Was Easy03:44
  • 10Beautiful & Damned02:37
  • 11I'd Die for You04:00
  • 12Living with a Stranger03:26
  • 13Last Night on Earth02:48
  • 14Christmas Prayer03:23
  • Total Runtime50:30

Info for Infinite Things

Paloma wrote most of the songs for Infinite Things before the Covid-19 pandemic swept the world. Then we went into lockdown, and she ripped them all up and started afresh. She spent her downtime creating, learning to engineer her own music and just thinking about the world. The enforced downtime was creatively fruitful and taught her that she had been on a sort of conveyor belt of music and promo. The lockdown gave her the space to take stock of her frenetic career, and decide what is meaningful to her. She is emerging from lockdown with a new sense of her priorities which has seen her reconnect with her roots steeped in creativity. As well as exploring relationships and love, the album is also a "rumination on sickness and loss".

"Paloma Faith purportedly scrapped an entire album before reengineering the tracks on her own during the COVID-19 lockdown. The resulting album, 2020's Infinite Things, is rife with so much heartfelt emotion -- not to mention big, hooky choruses -- that the choice seems to have been a good one. The record follows her ambitious, conceptually driven 2017 album The Architect, which married slick pop production to songs about social upheaval, depression, and motherhood. Infinite Things is very much a companion work, though one that feels less archly designed, and on the best tracks, it's grounded in relatable emotionality that feels born out of everyday struggles. This, even when the melody reaches for the sky, as on the soaring title track. Co-written by Faith with Clarence Coffee, Jr. of the Monsterz & Strangerz and former Chairlift bassist Patrick Wimberly, the song is a buoyant anthem about the transformative connection between mother and child, and it sounds pleasantly like something Cyndi Lauper or Annie Lennox might have recorded in the 1980s. Other classic '80s and '90s sounds pop up throughout the album, as on the opening "Supernatural," with its icy Prince synths, and "Falling Down," with its soulful Truth or Dare-era Madonna vibe. Faith always has a good sense for who to work with, and here we get an especially funky collaboration between her, MNEK, and Starsmith on the electronic-tinged "Monster." That said, it's the spare, piano-driven songs that pack the most wallop, such as the shimmering Ed Harcourt co-write "If This Is Goodbye" and the heartbreaking "If Loving You Was Easy," written with Josef Salvat. The latter song finds Faith ruminating on the mundanity and pain of long-term relationships, singing "Remember the days when no ocean could keep me away/The light shone all night and we still had so much left to say/Now we watch TV so we can fill up the space/That's building between us, it feels like you're slipping away." The song is as grandly delivered as anything on the album, but gains its potency from the simplicity and bittersweet sentiment at its core. You can find this sentiment all throughout Infinite Things, that life is about the people we love. As she sings on the title track, "I see heaven in your eyes."" (Matt Collar, AMG)

Paloma Faith

Paloma Faith
(born Paloma Faith Blomfield born in Hackney, London on July 21, 1981) is an English singer and actress. Her debut single, Stone Cold Sober, was released in June 2009 and entered the British charts at number 17. The accompanying video was directed by the British music video director Sophie Muller. Her second single New York was released on 13th September and her album Do You Want the Truth or Something Beautiful? was released on 28 September 2009. Her music is influenced by soul and jazz and her singing style has been compared favourably to that of Amy Winehouse and Duffy.

In June 2009 she performed a live set for BBC’s ‘Radio 2 Introduces…’. She gave an interview with the station’s host, Dermot O’Leary. She performed at numerous festivals through out the summer as well as a UK tour. She is signed to Epic Records.

She appeared on BBC2’s Jools Holland Annual Hootenay 2010 performing New York and showed again that she had the capacity to perform amazingly well.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO