One Night In Miami... (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Various Artists - One Night In Miami

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Rumble, Young Man, Rumble!02:04
  • 2Sam Cooke Comes To Stage / Copacabana Introduction00:24
  • 3Tammy01:46
  • 4Howl For Me Daddy02:25
  • 5Do Us All Proud00:45
  • 6I Believe To My Soul01:53
  • 7Salah Time01:54
  • 8I'm King Of The World!01:13
  • 9Put Me Down Easy (Hampton House)00:48
  • 10Put Me Down Easy02:32
  • 11Greazee04:21
  • 12Ain't Yo Stuff Safe Here02:07
  • 13Malcolm Looks Out The Window00:53
  • 14You Send Me02:49
  • 15(I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons02:38
  • 16Brother, What Is Going On?01:00
  • 17I Wanna Damn Party00:35
  • 18Lonely Teardrops02:21
  • 19Chain Gang02:12
  • 20Good Times02:30
  • 21A Change Is Gonna Come03:02
  • 22Speak Now03:37
  • Total Runtime43:49

Info for One Night In Miami... (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to the film directed by Oscar winner Regina King and written for the screen by Kemp Powers, based on his Olivier-nominated 2013 stage play. Tony-award and Grammy-award winner Leslie Odom Jr. Performs Sam Cooke's most celebrated repertoire in the film and on the soundtrack album including "You Send Me," "Chain Gang," "Good Times" and "A Change Is Gonna Come." Apart from his performance of the Sam Cooke material, the soundtrack includes "Speak Now," a powerful original song co-written and performed by Odom. Music from the film's original score composed by prolific Academy Awardr nominee and six-time Grammyr winner Terence Blanchard is featured on the album. The celebrated trumpeter and composer's recent film credits include Da 5 Bloods, BlacKkKlansman, Harriet, and HBO's Perry Mason drama series. Cast member and Grammy, Emmy and two-time Tony nominee Jeremy Pope portrays R&B great Jackie Wilson in the film, his version of the latter's "Lonely Teardrops" appears on the soundtrack. Included on the soundtrack album, is a 1964 recording of "Put Me Down Easy" by L.C. Cooke (Sam's younger brother) written by Sam Cooke for L.C. and features his accompanying vocal as well. SAR Records released "Put Me Down Easy" as well as the organ burner "Greazee" by Billy Preston which also appears on the soundtrack.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO