The Reworks Pendulum

Album info



Label: Earstorm

Genre: Dance

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Hold Your Colour (Noisia Remix)05:24
  • 2Blood Sugar (Knife Party Remix)04:06
  • 39,000 Miles (Eelke Kleijn Remix)08:22
  • 4The Island, Pt. 1 (Dawn) (Skrillex Remix)03:29
  • 5Propane Nightmares (Grabbitz Remix)03:52
  • 6Crush (Devin Townsend Remix)04:37
  • 7Tarantula (feat. DJ Fresh, $pyda, & Tenor Fly) (Icarus Remix)06:36
  • 8Witchcraft (Pegboard Nerds Remix)04:37
  • 9Watercolour (Matrix & Futurebound Remix)05:29
  • 10The Island, Pt. 1 (Dawn) (AN21 Remix)03:53
  • 11Still Grey (DJ Seinfeld Remix)05:11
  • 12Vault (Moby Remix)06:41
  • 13Streamline (ATTLAS Remix)03:47
  • Total Runtime01:06:04

Info for The Reworks

New 2018 remixes of their classics by Skrillex, Moby, Devin Townsend, Noisia, Knife Party, DJ Seinfeld, ATTLAS and others!

One of the world’s most iconic drum and bass acts, Pendulum return for 2018 with a brand new album. The Reworks is a project unlike any other released by the band before, and marks the end of their seven year hiatus. For The Reworks, the internationally-renowned band have tapped some of the most innovative talents from over the past few years to deliver dynamic and refreshing interpretations of their biggest hits and some of their personal favourites. Friends and collaborators Skrillex, Icarus, Knife Party and Matrix, Noisia and Futurebound take their turn on this who’s who of electronic music royalty.


formed in their home-town of Perth (Western Australia) in 2002, when producers Rob Swire and Gareth McGrillen teamed up with acclaimed local DJ Paul 'Elhornet' Harding. While their individual formative roots ranged from producing drum & bass, breakbeat and hardcore, to playing in metal and punk bands, their comparable talents proved an unstoppable force when they managed to single-handedly conquer the world of drum & bass in their first 12 months together.

"We want our music to be an escape. While technology continues to constantly advance production techniques and (arguably) sound quality, something has been lost in the process - that original sense of self-escape, the idea of leaving yourself open to experience something you don't necessarily find in every-day life. That was the energy we picked up on and liked about electronic music when we first got into it. It felt like the same energy found with bands like Led Zeppelin and even The Beatles, and still occasionally today with bands like Tool, The Mars Volta, Queens Of The Stone Age and others.

To us, it made perfect sense to combine the best of both worlds, but it had to be done in a way that didn't make it sound obvious. In the last 10 years you've had all these bands that tried to cross the bridge by recruiting a turntablist / using a synthesizer on their new single, or electronic artists who just threw an obvious guitar sample into a tune...but eventually it just came across as a gimmick or a bit cheesy. We thought we'd try and do it properly, because to us it still hasn't been done right and theres a lot of room for exploration.

If you turn on the radio today you'll hear 20 tracks in a row describing someone's every-day life, or songs with a one-line catchphrase chorus about shaking your ass in the club - the production is usually great but when you look deeper, there's nothing behind doesn't offer you anything past its face value. We want to hear something different and exciting, but the material we want to hear isn't getting made. Thats why we spend nearly every waking moment trying to create music that takes you out of this universe - for ourselves and anyone else who wants to listen."

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO