Cover Mozart+

Album info



Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Artist: Olga Peretyatko

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Tommaso Traetta (1727 - 1779): Antigona:
  • 1Antigona: Ombra cara, amorosa03:31
  • 2Antigona: Io resto sempre a piangere02:46
  • 3Antigona: Finito è il mio tormento03:31
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791): Il burbero di buon cuore:
  • 4Il burbero di buon cuore: Chi sà, chi sà, qual sia, K. 58203:18
  • 5Il burbero di buon cuore: Vado, ma dove?, K. 58304:17
  • Vicente Martín y Soler (1754 - 1791): Il burbero di buon cuore:
  • 6Il burbero di buon cuore: Infelice ad ogni istante03:38
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384:
  • 7Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384: Welcher Wechsel herrscht in meiner Seele02:08
  • 8Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384: Traurigkeit wird mir zum Lose06:37
  • 9Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K. 384: Martern aller Arten09:07
  • Giovanni Paisiello (1740 - 1816): Il barbiere di Siviglia, R. 1.64:
  • 10Il barbiere di Siviglia, R. 1.64: Giusto ciel, che conoscete (Cavatina)04:01
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492:
  • 11Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492: E Susanna non vien01:47
  • 12Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492: Dove sono i bei momenti04:40
  • Don Giovanni, K. 527:
  • 13Don Giovanni, K. 527: Or sai chi l'onore02:51
  • La clemenza di Tito, K. 621:
  • 14La clemenza di Tito, K. 621: Non più di fiori07:08
  • Total Runtime59:20

Info for Mozart+

Mozart+ is an exceptional selection of some of the most beautiful concert and opera arias by W.A. Mozart as well as discoveries of largely unknown arias from operas by Tommaso Traetta, Giovanni Paisiello and Vicente Martín y Soler, reflecting the exchange of musical ideas between Mozart and his contemporaries and getting these three composers out of Mozart's shadow. Olga Peretyatko chose arias from the well-known operas Die Entführung aus dem Serail, Le nozze di Figaro, ""Don Giovanni"" and Clemenza di Tito by Mozart and combined these with arias from rather forgotten operas such as ""Antigona"" by Traetta, ""Il barbiere di Siviglia"" by Paisiello as well as ""Il burbero di buon cuore"" by Soler. The connection between Mozart and Soler becomes obvious, as the recording also includes two insertion arias (K582 and K583) by Mozart, which he had written for the revival of ""Il burbero di buon cuore"". Mozart+ is Peretyatkos second collaboration with the Sinfonieorchester Basel and Ivor Bolton as the conductor, after the highly acclaimed recording The Secret Fauré (2018).

Olga Peretyatko, Sopran
Sinfonieorchester Basel
Ivor Bolton, Dirigent

Olga Peretyatko
was born and raised in St. Petersburg. She started her musical career at the age of 15, singing in the children's choir of the Mariinsky Theatre. She completed a course as a choirmaster and then enrolled to study singing at the Hanns Eisler-Hochschule für Musik in Berlin. Olga Peretyatko has won several awards in international competitions such as Operalia, the opera competition organized by Plácido Domingo, where she won second prize.

From 2005 and 2007 Olga Peretyatko was a member of the opera studio at the Hamburg State Opera. In subsequent years she performed at the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the Berlin and Munich state operas, the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, La Fenice in Venice, at the Rossini Opera Festival in Pesaro, and at the Festival La Folle journée de Nantes.

Olga Peretyatko gained international attention as Stravinsky's Rossignol in the acclaimed Robert Lepage production that premiered at the Aix-en-Provence Festival in 2010, followed by performances in Toronto, New York, Lyon and Amsterdam. She achieved great success in her role debuts as Adina in L'elisir d'amore in Lille, as Lucia di Lammermoor at the Teatro Massimo Palermo, as Gilda in Rigoletto at La Fenice in Venice, as well as at the Festival Avenches.

In 2011, Olga Peretyatko debuted successfully as Giulietta (I Capuleti e I Montecchi) in Lyon and Paris. In Lausanne she made her debut in the title role of Handel's Alcina, and in Amsterdam she had her role debut as Fiorilla (ll Turco in Italia). Substituting for a colleague at the last minute, her performance of Adina in L'elisir d'amore during the Pfingstfestspiele in Baden-Baden was praised, as was her debut in Lucia di Lammermoor at the Deutsche Oper Berlin. She also received the highest acclaim at the Rossini Opera Festival in Pesaro as Matilde di Shabran in summer 2012, a production released on DVD by DECCA.

In 2013 and 2014, Olga Peretyatko's commitments included the Mozart Weeks, Salzburg Festival (Giunia in Lucio Silla) and the Berlin State Opera, debuts at the Vienna State Opera, Zurich Opera House (Rigoletto) and La Scala in Milan (Marfa in Die Zarenbraut), and performances at the Deutsche Oper Berlin (Adina in L'elisir d'amore), the Hamburg State Opera (Adina in L'elisir d'amore, Zerbinetta in Ariadne auf Naxos), and her successful debut at the Metropolitan Opera in New York (Elvira in I Puritani). She is also returning to the Festival in Aix-en-Provence as Fiorilla (Il Turco in Italia) and to the Bavarian State Opera in Munich (Il Turco in Italia), and I Capuleti e I Montecchi with the Washington Concert Opera, 'Amenaide' in Tancredi in Moscow (concert), L'Elisir d'amore at the Teatro San Carlo in Naples, and a tour in China with the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal performing Strauss' Four last songs.

In 2015 Olga Peretyatko will debut as Violetta in La Traviata at the Opéra Lausanne, followed by a new production of the same title at the Festspielhaus in Baden-Baden. She will return to the Vienna State Opera for I Puritani, to La Scala in Milan for Rossini's Otello, to the Metropolitan Opera in New York for Rigoletto and will make her debuts at the Teatro Regio in Turin in I Puritani, at the Tivoli in Copenhagen and at La Monnaie in Bruxelles in L'Elisir d'amore and at the Teatro Real in Madrid in Rigoletto. Subsequent debuts are planned to take place at the Opéra Bastille in Paris, Royal Opera House Covent Garden, the New National Theatre in Tokyo, at the San Francisco Opera. Besides her opera career, Olga Peretyatko performs regularly in recitals and concerts throughout the world.

She has an exclusive recording contract with Sony Classical. Her first solo CD 'La Bellezza del Canto' with arias from Rossini, Verdi, Donizetti, Massenet and Puccini was released in 2011, and her second CD 'Arabesque' has been released in 2013, both to critical acclaim. Her third CD, entirely dedicated to Gioacchini Rossini, will be released in 2015.

Booklet for Mozart+

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO