AMY (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Amy Winehouse

Album info



Label: Universal Music Group

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Film

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Opening00:58
  • 2Stronger Than Me03:34
  • 3Poetic Finale02:53
  • 4What Is It About Men04:45
  • 5Walk01:14
  • 6Some Unholy War03:15
  • 7Holiday Texts00:52
  • 8Kidnapping Amy01:45
  • 9Like Smoke01:22
  • 10Tears Dry On Their Own03:07
  • 11Seperacao Fotos00:55
  • 12The Name Of The Wave06:24
  • 13Back To Black03:49
  • 14Cynthia01:16
  • 15Rehab03:41
  • 16In The Studio01:05
  • 17We're Still Friends02:56
  • 18Amy Lives02:15
  • 19Love Is A Losing Game02:32
  • 20Arrested01:05
  • 21Body And Soul03:24
  • 22Amy Forever02:49
  • 23Valerie03:52
  • Total Runtime59:48

Info for AMY (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Whether you have seen the film or not, you will want to own this album. You will play it over and over. It is the soundtrack to the singer’s life and, like Amy herself, it is stunning, sensual and oozes cool creamy catharsis.

The brilliant album soundtrack is from the film, ‘Amy’, which is now officially the highest grossing British documentary of all time at the UK box office. The album consists of 23 tracks, many of them gems featuring Amy performing in different locations, live, in demo, on Jools Holland and even duetting with Tony Bennett. Her memorable, insouciant, smoky, delicious voice is the central feature of the album and she has the ability to lift, lower and launch the mood of any listener.

Roughly half of the tracks were composed by Antonio Pinto for the film score: he evokes dramatic backdrops to Amy’s story, using strings, keyboards and haunting melodies to create pathos and a poetry which undoubtedly makes a dynamic and moving film seamless.

Top tracks include an acapella/album medley of ‘Back to Black’, ‘Some Unholy War’, and ‘What is it about Men’, a live performance at the North Sea Jazz Festival.

Amy’s talent is undeniable. Glamorous, tragic, unique and impossible to ignore, she will always be a phenomenon we will want to keep alive in our ears and in our hearts. Available from 30 October, the ‘Amy The Original Soundtrack’, out on Island Records, is a must have for everyone.

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO