Debussy: Sonatas and Piano Trio Bertrand Chamayou

Cover Debussy: Sonatas and Piano Trio

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Cello Sonata in D Minor, L. 135:
  • 1I. Prologue03:49
  • 2II. Sérénade03:06
  • 3III. Finale03:34
  • Syrinx, L. 129
  • 4Syrinx, L. 12903:21
  • Violin Sonata in G Minor, L. 140:
  • 5I. Allegro vivo04:41
  • 6II. Intermède - Fantasque et léger04:04
  • 7III. Finale - Très animé04:20
  • Sonata for Flute, Viola and Harp, L. 137:
  • 8I. Pastorale - Lento, dolce rubato06:54
  • 9II. Interlude - Tempo di minuetto05:04
  • 10III. Finale - Allegro moderato ma risoluto05:04
  • Piano Trio in G Major, L. 3:
  • 11I. Andantino con moto allegro08:16
  • 12II. Scherzo - Moderato con allegro03:12
  • 13III. Andante espressivo03:47
  • 14IV. Finale - Appassionato05:13
  • Total Runtime01:04:25

Info for Debussy: Sonatas and Piano Trio

Marking the centenary of Debussy’s death on 25th March 1918, this album of chamber music is centred on the three sonatas the composer wrote during World War I, patriotically asserting himself as ‘Claude Debussy, musicien français.’ Six leading French musicians of today are the performers: pianist Bertrand Chamayou, flautist Emmanuel Pahud, violinist Renaud Capuçon, cellist Edgar Moreau, viola player Gerard Caussé and harpist Marie-Pierre Langlamet.

Bertrand Chamayou, piano
Emmanuel Pahud, flute
Renaud Capuçon, violin
Bertrand Chamayou, piano
Edgar Moreau, cello
Gerard Caussé, viola
Marie-Pierre Langlamet, harp
Renaud Capuçon, violin

Bertrand Chamayou
has established himself as a personality of the highest level on the international music scene, performing in venues like the Théâtre des Champs Elysées, New York’s Lincoln Center, the Herkulessaal, Musikfest Bremen, Wigmore Hall, New York’s Mostly Mozart Festival, Lucerne Festival, Rheingau Festival, Rotterdam Gergiev Festival, Klavier-Festival Ruhr, and orchestras like the Orchestre de Paris, the London Philharmonic Orchestra, the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, the Deutsche Kammer Philharmonie, the Deutsche Radio Philharmonie, the Hessischer Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester, the WDR Sinfonie Orchester, the SWR Sinfonie Orchester, the Orchestre National de France, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestre Symphonique de Québec. Bertrand has worked with conductors such as Pierre Boulez, Leonard Slatkin, Neville Marriner, Semyon Bychkov, Michel Plasson, Louis Langrée, Fabien Gabel, Joshua Weilerstein, Jérémie Rhorer, Stéphane Denève, Ludovic Morlot, Andris Nelson.

In the 2013/14 season, Bertrand will debut with the Deutsche Sinfonie Orchester at Berlin’s Philharmonie with Stéphane Denève the NDR Sinfonie Orchester in Hamburg with Semyon Bychkov and the Oregon Symphony Orchestra, ; he will return with the Hessischer Rundfunk Orchester in Frankfurt’s Alte Oper, will tour with Ludovic Morlot and his Orchestre de la Monnaie de Bruxelles, will return for an evening recital at Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and be given a residency with the Orchetsre National de Bordeaux in their brand new auditorium including several orchestral performances, recitals and a tour. He will also tour in the United-States and play a recital at New York’s Lincoln Center.

Bertrand Chamayou released a very successful César Franck CD in March 2010, which was awarded several prizes including Gramophone’s Editor’s Choice. In 2008 his Mendelssohn CD had also been a wide success. He had released in 2006 a very successful Liszt live CD (Transcendental Etudes) for Sony Classical. In 2011, he celebrated Liszt’ 200th anniversary recording the complete Years of Pilgrimage for Naive which he also performed in several venues throughout the world. The album received raving reviews worldwide and got several prizes including Gramophone ‘s Choice. He played the same year with Pierre Boulez and the Orchestre de Paris at Salle Pleyel,. In February 2011, he won a Victoire de la Musique as “Soloist of the Year”.

At 20, Bertrand was a prize-winner at the international Long- Thibaud competition . Born in 1981, Bertrand was very soon remarked by pianist Jean-François Heisser who was later to become his professor at Paris Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique. Bertrand Chamayou completed his training then with Maria Curcio in London and was given precious advice by such great masters as Leon Fleisher, Dimitri Bashkirov and Murray Perahia.

Betrrand has been a regular chamber music player with partners including Renaud and Gautier Capuçon, Quatuor Ebène, Antoine Tamestit, Baiba Skride, Sol Gabetta, Nicolas Baldeyrou. He now regularly performs throughout the world with Sol Gabetta.

Booklet for Debussy: Sonatas and Piano Trio

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO