The Rocket Martin Tingvall

Album info



Label: SKIP Records

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Artist: Martin Tingvall

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
  • 1Hope04:55
  • 2First Steps04:51
  • 3The Rocket III04:40
  • 4Floating05:03
  • 5Piano Man03:13
  • 6Dark Matter04:22
  • 7In Motion03:14
  • 8From Above04:27
  • 9Echoes from the Past02:11
  • 10No Gravity04:56
  • 11Lost in Space04:20
  • 12Tales04:03
  • 13Castle Song02:41
  • 14Goodbye02:35
  • 15The Rocket I (Bonustrack)04:03
  • Total Runtime59:34

Info for The Rocket

On "The Rocket" Martin Tingvall more than ever before created his own genre and takes his audience on a journey into new musical worlds. But don't let yourself be fooled by the title: "The Rocket" is starting slowly and gentle into space.

Martin Tingvall who is known as a jazzpianist but also feels at home in genres like rock, pop and filmmusic, has composed simple sounding but emotional touching melodies which seem to appear classical music themes.

"Our world is rapidly changing. Digitisating is changing almost all areas of society and our daily life. With this album I wanted to create a counter-pole of tranquillity. At the same time I'm exploring new musical worlds. And it is always the music showing me the way."

Martin Tingvall, Klavier

Martin Tingvall
Swedish pianist Martin Tingvall lives in Hamburg and the South of Sweden. In 2010 (“Vattensaga”) and 2012 (“Vägen”) his trio, the Tingvall Trio, received an ECHO JAZZ as “Ensemble Of The Year”, on top the trio was awarded with the ECHO JAZZ “Best Live Act Of The Year” in 2012. 2011 “Vägen” also received the HANS Music Award as “Best Music Production Of The Year”. The Tingvall Trio albums “Vattensaga (No.21) and “Vägen” (No.1) reached the German Jazz Charts, “Vägen also charted at the German Pop Charts (No 91). Martin Tingvall released his first solo – album “en ny dag” in 2012, it entered Top 5 of German Jazzcharts. He is also composing songs for various singer in pop/blues and writes score music for tv productions.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO