Harp Concertos Anaïs Gaudemard

Album info



Label: Claves Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Concertos

Artist: Anaïs Gaudemard

Composer: Francois Adrien Boieldieu (1775-1834), Claude Debussy (1862-1918), Alberto Ginastera (1916-1983)

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.40
  • Alberto Ginastera (1916 - 1983): Harp Concerto:
  • 1Harp Concerto: I. Allegro giusto08:44
  • 2Harp Concerto: II. Molto moderato06:43
  • 3Harp Concerto: III. Liberamente capriccioso - Vivace07:40
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Deux danses pour harpe et orchestre à cordes, L. 103:
  • 4Deux danses pour harpe et orchestre à cordes, L. 103: I. Danse sacrée04:45
  • 5Deux danses pour harpe et orchestre à cordes, L. 103: II. Danse profane05:09
  • François-Adrien Boieldieu (1775 - 1834): Concerto pour harpe en ut majeur:
  • 6Concerto pour harpe en ut majeur: I. Allegro brillante11:12
  • 7Concerto pour harpe en ut majeur: II. Andante lento05:17
  • 8Concerto pour harpe en ut majeur: III. Rondeau. Allegro agitato06:49
  • Total Runtime56:19

Info for Harp Concertos

Between Alberto Ginastera’s Opus 25, François-Adrien Boieldieu’s Harp Concerto in C Major, and Claude Debussy’s Danses sacrée et profane, harpist Anaïs Gaudemard made an exacting choice for her first recording with orchestra. These essential works of the harp repertoire, with very different styles – three periods, orchestra numbers to be adapted in each case, three styles of writing and playing – make this an eclectic album.

“L’orchestre de l’Opéra de Rouen Normandie” has also influenced me in my choices: “Boieldieu came naturally as he was from Rouen. It was very stimulating to perform this piece in the city where its composer was born and studied music. Debussy comes with Normandy: he intended to live there. And then there is Ginastera, with a wild side to the harp” Anaïs explains.

Anais Gaudemard, harp
Orchestre de l'Opera de Rouen Haute-Normandie
Leo Hussain, conductor

Anaïs Gaudemard
An internationally recognized soloist, Anaïs Gaudemard quickly stood out in the musical world among the best current harpists and brilliant musicians of the new generation.

First Prize and Special award for the best interpretation of The Crown of Ariane by Murray Schafer at the prestigious International Harp Contest in Israel 2012, 2nd Prize and the Münchener Kammerorchester Prize at the ARD Munich Competition 2016, Anaïs stands out again by becoming« ECHO Rising Star » 2018/19 season hand-picked by the directors of the most important concert halls in Europe. She will perform in venues such as the Wiener Konzerthaus, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, Kölner Philharmonie, Barbican London, Festspielhaus Baden-Baden and Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw among others. Anaïs Gaudemard is also this season "Associate Artist" of the Orchestre Symphonique de Mulhouse in France.

In 2015, Anaïs wins the « Thierry Scherz Prize » at the Festival des Sommets Musicaux in Gstaad. This prize awarded by the Foundation Pro Scientia & Arte offers her the opportunity to record her first CD with orchestra. Anaïs has chosen to dedicate it to Debussy, Boieldieu and Ginastera Harp concertos with the Orchestre de l’Opéra de Rouen Normandie released in November 2016 for Claves Records. This recording has been warmly welcomed by the press and has been nominated at the ICMA (International Classical Music Awards) 2017. In February 2019, her new album "Solo" will be dedicated to works by Scarlatti, Bach, Fauré, Renié, Hindemith, Hersant release for Harmonia Mundi in February 2019.

Anaïs Gaudemard had the privilege to collaborate with orchestras such as the Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Münchener Kammerorchester, Symphonie-Orchester Des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Israel Symphony Orchestra, Collegium Musicum Basel, WKO Heilbronn, Hong Kong Sinfonietta, Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne, Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg, l’Orchestre de l’Opéra de Rouen Normandie; under the direction of Claudio Abbado, Leonard Slatkin, Kazushi Ono, Mariss Jansons, Nir Kabaretti, Leo Hussain, Emmanuel Krivine, Constantin Trinks, So Perry, Kevin Griffiths,Wen-Pin Chien, Jamie Phillips.

She recently made her « Debuts » with the Hong Kong Sinfonietta, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg, the Festival Radio France Montpellier, the Colmar Festival with the Württembergisches Kammerorchester Heilbronn, the AMG-Konzerte Basel "Rising Star" series, the Mulhouse Symphony Orchestra direction : John Axelrod, the I Pomeriggi Musicali in Milan direction : Stefano Montanari, the Gulbenkian Orchestra in Lisbon direction : Ton Koopman...

Anaïs Gaudemard studied at the CNSMD in Lyon, France (First prize unanimously awarded with the congratulations of the jury in 2013) then she continued her studies at the HEMU in Lausanne where she obtained the Master of Arts specialized « Soloist » with the highest honors and the First Jost Prize which recognizes the best performance of a concerto in 2015.

Since 2014, she is laureate of the Fondation d’Entreprise Banque Populaire which grants her an award to pursue this commitment in creation and the command of works for the harp. Anaïs plays on a Style 23 Gold Concert Grand harp, offered by the harp maker Lyon and Healy, Chicago at the 18th International Contest in Israel.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO