For Those That Wish To Exist Architects

Album info



Label: Epitaph

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Architects

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 11.30
  • 1Do You Dream Of Armageddon?01:38
  • 2Black Lungs03:51
  • 3Giving Blood03:32
  • 4Discourse Is Dead03:46
  • 5Dead Butterflies04:02
  • 6An Ordinary Extinction04:07
  • 7Impermanence04:02
  • 8Flight Without Feathers03:48
  • 9Little Wonder03:47
  • 10Animals04:04
  • 11Libertine04:01
  • 12Goliath04:17
  • 13Demi God04:26
  • 14Meteor04:01
  • 15Dying Is Absolutely Safe04:59
  • Total Runtime58:21

Info for For Those That Wish To Exist

'For Those That Wish To Exist,' the ninth studio record from England-based post-metalcore quintet Architects, is available now via Epitaph. The self-produced record arrives as the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed 2018 release Holy Hell, which took a look at the pain and despair that lay at the heart of losing a brother, bandmate, and best friend in Tom Searle, the group’s founding guitarist.

On For Those That Wish To Exist, Architects examine the part we are all playing in the world’s slow destruction, and tackle the biggest questions facing the future of our planet. Such concerns that have long been prevalent in the music of a band who have continually championed and shared their platform with causes such as Sea Shepherd, are outspoken critics of barbaric exercises such as fox hunting, and who focus on sustainability in everything from their touring to merch production.

The record’s 15-tracks hang in a limbo between energizing positivity that it is not too late to correct our collective course, and a paralyzing negativity of defeatism; where hope and despondency are bed-fellows triggered daily by the simple act of existence. A reflection of human condition, For Those That Wish To Exist calls for all of us to rise to challenge established models and strive for a collective betterment.

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet,” summarizes principal songwriter Dan Searle. “I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”


Architects ist eine Mathcore-Band aus Brighton, England, gegründet im Jahr 2004. Die Band hatte viele Namenswechsel; ihr erster Bandname war "Inharmonic", welchen sie dann in "Counting the Days" änderten. Ein paar Jahre später nannten sie sich schließlich "Architects".

2004 gegründet, begann die Band 2005 mit den Aufnahmen zu ihrer ersten Demo. Nachdem die Band die Aufmerksamkeit von Distort Entertainment auf sich gezogen hatten, erschien im Jahre 2006 das Debütalbum "Nightmares" der Band, dessen Mitglieder zu dem Zeitpunkt im Durchschnitt erst 17 Jahre alt waren.

Bereits 2007 erschien das zweite Album "Ruin", auf dem erstmals der neue Sänger Sam Carter zu hören war, nachdem im Januar desselben Jahres Sänger Matt Johnson die Band aus persönlichen Gründen verlassen hatte. Das Album war ein voller Erfolg und die Band spielte erstmals außerhalb von Großbritannien mit As I Lay Dying, SikTh, Gallows und The Holly Springs Disaster. Zudem nahmen sie am Download Festival teil.

2008 wurde "Ruin" von Century Media Records mit Bonus-Tracks wiederveröffentlicht. Außerdem nahmen Architects mit Dead Swans eine Split-EP auf, die unter Thirty Days of Night Records veröffentlicht wurde. Im selben Jahr tourten die Band in den USA mit Bands wie Suicide Silence, Emmure, Beneath the Massacre und The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza. Zudem folgte eine European Altamonte Never Say Die!-Tour mit Whitechapel, Protest the Hero, Carnifex, Parkway Drive, Unearth und Despised Icon.

Ende Januar 2009 wurde das dritte Studioalbum "Hollow Crown" unter Century Media Records veröffentlicht. Wie der Titel des Albums vermuten ließ, behandelten die Texte des Albums Themen wie Arroganz und Besessenheit. Anschließend spielten sie auf dem Vainstream Rockfest, sowie auf weiteren Festivals, wie dem With Full Force. Am 24. September 2010 erschien die erste digitale Single der Band unter dem Namen "Day In Day Out".

Für den 21. Januar 2011 kündigte die Band ihr viertes Album "The Here and Now" an. Einen Monat darauf bestätigte die Band, dass Bassist Alex Dean die Band wegen familiärer Verpflichtungen verlassen hat.

Am 3. Juli 2011 verkündete die Band auf ihrer Facebook-Seite, dass der ehemalige Bassist Alex 'Ali Dino' Dean zur Band zurückkehre.

Im Frühjahr 2012 haben Architects (und Touché Amoré) die US-Band Rise Against auf deren Europatour als Vorband unterstützt.

Am 16. April 2012 gab die Band auf ihrer Facebook-Seite bekannt, dass Gitarrist Tim Hillier-Brook die Band verlassen werde und seinen letzten Auftritt mit Architects auf dem Groezrock Festival gibt. Er wurde noch am selben Tag durch Sylosis Gitarrist Josh Middleton ersetzt.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO