Radio Free America RSO

Album info



Label: BMG

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Making History04:29
  • 2We Are Magic04:13
  • 3Rise03:28
  • 4Take Me04:36
  • 5Masterpiece03:55
  • 6Walk With Me04:58
  • 7I Don't Wanna Have To Need You Now04:18
  • 8Truth03:59
  • 9Together On The Outside04:16
  • 10Good Times03:25
  • 11Forever All The Way04:08
  • 12I Got You Babe02:59
  • 13One Night of Peace (Modern Mix)04:23
  • 14Blues Won't Leave Me Alone05:01
  • 15Hellbound Train08:51
  • Total Runtime01:06:59

Info for Radio Free America

Rock and Roll Hall Of Famer Richie Sambora Teams with Female Guitar Goddess Orianthi for a collection of new music mixing blues, pop, rock, country and many more genres.

Most of the songs on Radio Free America were recorded with legendary songwriter/producer Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi) at Sambora and Orianthi‘s LA home over the past two years, where they have built a recording studio in their kitchen, complete with studio-size speakers, keyboards, computers, and mics. There are amps in the dining room, the living room overflows with racks of guitars, and the home theater has been converted into a drum room. At home, the two have created an inviting world filled with love, friendship, laughter, and passion for music that seeps into these songs.

“I think these songs are about just being human,” Sambora says. “People have more in common with each other than they think. Ori and I have had the chance to see that up close, in front of millions of people around the world, for many years. It’s ingrained in us as songwriters, that desire to transcend language and genre, to play for people, entertain them, and write songs that can be the soundtrack to their lives.”

Over the course of his 30-year career, Sambora has been lauded for his indelible songwriting, powerful vocals and world-class guitar playing. He has sold over 130 million albums worldwide and has co-written over 20 Top 40 hits and 11 Top 10 hits, including “Livin’ On A Prayer,” “You Give Love A Bad Name” and “Wanted Dead or Alive.” Sambora has created some of the most instantly recognizable guitar sounds and penned many of the greatest rock anthems in a generation. Australian guitar virtuoso Orianthi has shared stages with the likes of Michael Jackson, Santana, Prince, ZZ Top and was the first female member of Alice Cooper’s band. They have both written chart-busting singles, toured the globe extensively, collaborated with superstar artists, and released three solo albums each albums (Sambora: 1991’s Stranger in This Town, 1998’s Undiscovered Soul, and 2012’s Aftermath of the Lowdown. Orianthi: 2007’s Violet Journey, 2009’s Believe, and 2013’s Heaven In This Hell).

“The authenticity throughout is palpable.” (Billboard)

“A compelling snapshot of both guitarists musical strengths. Their two voices mesh beautifully, and they lock axes forcefully.” (Guitar World)

"Ultimately, if you listen to “Radio Free America” with an open mind you’ll find plenty here to please. The key is the title; It’s made for Radio, it’s very American, but it’s the sound of artists given free rein away from the expectations of the past. And whilst it doesn’t always work, it is lovely to hear the RS of RSO making music that he believes in again and that needed the O factor, if you will." (Maximum Volume)

Richie Sambora, guitar
Orianthi Panagaris, guitar

Produced by Bob Rock

is RICHIE SAMBORA and ORIANTHI, two extraordinary musicians and songwriters who’ve combined their passion for guitars and their magnetic stage presence to form one hot, sexy beast guaranteed to rock your socks off! These two Platinum selling artists have toured the world, written #1 singles, collaborated with mega-stars and released breakthrough solo projects- separately, but now they want to do it together.

Grammy Award Winner Sambora brings to the table his Songwriters Hall of Fame skills conjuring addictive hooks and poetic lyrics. His skills on the guitar are renowned worldwide as well as his philanthropic nature. The Australian-born rock goddess Orianthi, brings her incredible guitar talent and sensitive song-writing prowess to the table. She is one of only three female guitarists ever to grace the cover of US Guitar magazine, the first female guitarist to play in Alice Cooper’s band and was enlisted by the late Michael Jackson for his ‘This Is It’ concert tour.

Rocking spectacles of guitar wizardry, the charismatic rock duo create an extraordinary show with some incredible surprises.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO