Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise Jean-Michel Jarre

Album info



Label: Columbia / Nashville / Legacy

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Electronica

Artist: Jean-Michel Jarre

Composer: Boris Blank, Jean-Michel Jarre, Erwan Castex, Alex Paterson, Andrew Innes, Boris Blank, Chris Lowe, Christopher Jackson, Jeff Mills, Moritz Friedrich, Alex Paterson, Thomas Fehlmann, Sébastien Tellier, Hans Zimmer, Andrew Innes, Bobby Gillespie, Chris Lowe, Neil T

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1The Heart of Noise, Pt. 104:26
  • 2The Heart of Noise, Pt. 204:10
  • 3Brick England04:01
  • 4These Creatures03:40
  • 5As One03:58
  • 6Here for You03:59
  • 7Electrees04:10
  • 8Exit06:19
  • 9What You Want03:27
  • 10Gisele03:43
  • 11Switch on Leon04:43
  • 12Circus03:09
  • 13Why This, Why That and Why03:58
  • 14The Architect04:43
  • 15Swipe to the Right04:54
  • 16Walking the Mile04:52
  • 17Falling Down03:23
  • 18The Heart of Noise (The Origin)02:39
  • 19Continuous Mix01:14:15
  • Total Runtime02:28:29

Info for Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise

Following JARRE‘s critically acclaimed 2015 album Electronica Vol. 1: The Time Machine, THE HEART OF NOISE also features collaborations with Pet Shop Boys, Primal Scream, E.S., Julia Holter, Gary Numan, Jeff Mills, Peaches, Siriusmo, Yello, The Orb, Sebastien Tellier, Hans Zimmer, Cyndi Lauper and Christophe. It is a tribute to Luigi Russolo, Italian composer and builder of experimental musical instruments, who predicted the dawn of the synthesiser and electronic music. Also for those who purchase the U.S. edition of the album is a bonus track, an exclusive remix by Armin Van Buuren of “Stardust,” his collaboration with JARRE from Electronica Vol. 1.

‘The Heart of Noise’ is a tribute to Luigi Russolo, Italian composer and builder of experimental musical instruments, who proposed in 1913 in his Futurist manifesto ‘Art of Noises’ a number of conclusions about how electronics and other technology would allow futurist musicians to “substitute for the limited variety of timbres that the orchestra possesses today the infinite variety of timbres in noises, reproduced with appropriate mechanisms”. Russolo predicted the dawn of the synthesiser and Electronic Music.

“I’ve wanted to tell a story for a while regarding electronic music history and its legacy from my point of view and experience, from when I started to nowadays,” says Jarre. “So I planned to compose for and collaborate with an array of artists who are, directly or indirectly linked to this scene, with people I admire for their singular contribution to our genre, that represent a source of inspiration for me over the last four decades I have been making music, but who also have an instantly recognisable sound.”

The release of ‘Electronica’ Vol 1 was unmistakably Jarre’s most ambitious project to date and the results did not disappoint. The album broke into the top 10 in over 25 countries worldwide and was lauded by the media for its vision, with The Guardian writing “by assembling such a stellar lineup, Jarre is reminding us of his status as a pioneer,” whilst The Sunday Times agreed with this notion, claiming “the French synth superstar and his collaborators here are an electronic dream team.” Mojo also got in on the act, labelling it “an unqualified triumph.” The album also received positive reviews from the likes of The Evening Standard, Thump, Mixmag, Le Figaro and GQ amongst many others upon release.

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO