Sol29 (Remastered) Nosound

Album info



Label: Kscope

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Nosound

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 12.50
  • 1In the White Air (Remastered)06:56
  • 2Wearing Lies on Your Lips (Remastered)04:20
  • 3The Child's Game (Remastered)02:47
  • 4The Moment She Knew (Remastered)09:40
  • 5Waves of Time (Remastered)02:09
  • 6Overloaded (Remastered)06:16
  • 7The Broken Parts (Remastered)06:29
  • 8Idle End (Remastered)09:47
  • 9Hope for the Future (Remastered)05:57
  • 10Sol29 (Remastered)10:01
  • 11Idae14 (Remastered)03:24
  • 12The Red Song (Remastered)03:58
  • 13The World Is Outside (Remastered)05:16
  • Total Runtime01:17:00

Info for Sol29 (Remastered)

The debut album from Nosound on HighResaudio for the first time with remastered audio and featuring three bonus tracks.

"The most underrated album by one of the most underrated artists in Progressive music, an incredibly subtle yet moving debut that lays the foundations for Nosound to reach every further height.” -(Sputnik Music)

To coincide with the release of Nosound's new album, 'Lightdark', the band's celebrated debut release 'Sol29' has been reissued in a remastered and recompiled final edition. 'The Red Song' and 'The World Is Outside' have been added (taken from the 'Sol 29' studio sessions, the songs have already appeared in different mixes on Nosound's live dvd). Now sounding more detailed, clear and powerful, this is the definitive 'Sol29' edition and compiles all the music written during the first phase of Nosound's evolution.


Digitally remastered

Regarded by critics and fans alike as one of the most interesting up and coming alt/art rock bands in Europe, Nosound inventively combines influences from '70s psychedelia, '80s/'90s ambient and contemporary alternative, progressive and post rock. The project started as a one man studio project in 2005 by Giancarlo Erra, but has since grown into a five piece band, evolving into something unique, focused and powerful. The music is evocative and intense, with personal songwriting. Influences range from Pink Floyd to Brian Eno, from Porcupine Tree to Sigur Ros, passing through rock and electronic/ambient.

The early demo recordings made by Giancarlo were followed by the official debut album, 'Sol29', which was released in 2005 and quickly gained attention across Europe. This attention created demand for live shows and following the recruitment of the rest of the band Nosound embarked on a short tour. The live DVD, 'The World is Outside' captured this tour and was followed in 2007 by the limited edition (100 copies) live album, 'Slow, It Goes' and an exclusive EP 'Clouds'.

Three years on from debut album Sol29, Nosound returned in 2008 with the highly anticipated second album, 'Lightdark', initially given a limited release through the Burning Shed label. Recorded in Italy, England and the US throughout 2006 and 2007, 'Lightdark' develops further the promise of their debut album and exhibits a stronger group identity, revealing a greater contrast between the atmospheric detail and the walls of sound created by the band on stage. The album features collaborations with singer Tim Bowness (No-Man) and Marianne DeChastelaine on cello. A remastered edition of Sol29, featuring tracks recorded during the original album sessions but not included on the album, was released in conjunction with Lightdark.

In July 2008 the band signed to the post-progressive Kscope/Snapper. A new 2 CD edition of Lightdark was released on Kscope on September 15th 2008. The bonus disc features 4 tracks not on the original release and the video for 'Lightdark'. Deatiled info, bonus material, previews and downloads for Lightdark are available at official promo website. In 2009 the album won the italian Prog Awards as Best Recording of 2008.

The third album called 'A Sense Of Loss' was released again on Kscope 26th October 2009, in a special deluxe format cd+dvd including the original album, plus stereo 24bit, 5.1 DTS and Dolby mixes, video, galleries and more extra contents. Following the album release the band played important festivals and major live events, among with its Wooden String Quartet already featured on the album. 'A Sense Of Loss' saw the band going more toward a more original and unique approach to music, going away from their early influences and away from classic rock sounds, using a real string quartet. More info, bonus material, previews and downloads are available from the official release promo website

In 2009 the album wins the italian Prog Awards again as Best Recording of 2009, winning over major acts like Muse and Porcupine Tree. …

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO