Back To The Future (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Alan Silvestri

Album info



Label: Geffen

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Film

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Logo: Back To The Future Score00:21
  • 2DeLorean Reveal00:48
  • 3Einstein Disintegrated01:23
  • 4'85 Twin Pines Mall04:44
  • 5Peabody Barn / Marty Ditches DeLorean03:09
  • 6'55 Town Square01:17
  • 7Lorraine's Bedroom00:48
  • 8Retrieve DeLorean01:14
  • 91.21 Jigowatts01:37
  • 10The Picture01:08
  • 11Picture Fades00:18
  • 12Skateboard Chase01:40
  • 13Marty's Letter01:21
  • 14George To The Rescue00:51
  • 15Marvin Bebop02:27
  • 16George To The Rescue02:36
  • 17Tension / The Kiss01:34
  • 18Goodnight Marty01:32
  • 19It's Been Educational / Clocktower10:30
  • 20Helicopter00:21
  • 21'85 Lone Pine Mall03:48
  • 224 x 400:41
  • 23Doc Returns01:14
  • 24Back To The Future03:15
  • Total Runtime48:37

Info for Back To The Future (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The 1985 Robert Zemeckis hit Back to the Future truly needs no introduction. Produced by Steven Spielberg, the film is an all around flawless production about a teenager (Michael J. Fox) inadvertently driven back in time 30 years and forced to help his parents meet in order to preserve his own future. The result is one of the most entertaining sci-fi adventures ever produced.

One of the many elements that helped Back to the Future achieve this special status is the adventurous, exciting score by Alan Silvestri. And while the score was an integral part of the film's overall experience, it was relegated to only two tracks -- a mere sampling -- on the original soundtrack album released at the time of the film.

The MCA Records release mainly focused on the vocals from the film, including the Huey Lewis and the News hits 'Power of Love' and 'Back in Time.' But a few minutes of score was not quite enough to satisfy, and for years collectors of film music and fans of the movie pined for a complete score release.

Now, exactly 30 years later (and closing in on the same amount of time that Marty McFly traveled back in time to meet his teenage parents), Geffen presents the complete Alan Silvestri score to Back to the Future on this HighresAudio edition.

Mastered from the original multi-track elements housed at Universal Studios, delivering a crisp and vibrant sound for this premiere release of one of the most requested unreleased scores.

Digitally remastered

Alan Silvestri
Alan Silvestri's first work was for the 1972 film The Doberman Gang, and he composed original music for episodes of television shows like Starsky and Hutch, CHiPs and Manimal. Silvestri's breakthrough came when he was hired by Robert Zemeckis to compose for the 1984 film Romancing the Stone. In addition to the trilogy, Zemeckis enlisted Silvestri's aid on subsequent films, including Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Forrest Gump, and most recently, Beowulf.

Although disc-length scores of Part II and Part III were released concurrent with the release of those movies, originally only two of Silvestri's compositions for the first movie -- the main theme and the overture -- were available, as part of the soundtrack. However, on November 24, 2009, Intrada Records released a 2-CD recording of Silvestri's complete score of the first movie, the Back to the Future: Intrada Special Collection, made from the multi-track scoring session masters housed at Universal Studios. The first CD includes the complete score as used in the movie, including two original source cues heard briefly in the film. The second CD includes an earlier version of Silvestri's score, recomposed after the recasting of Marty McFly.

In 1999, the Varèse Sarabande label released The Back to the Future Trilogy compact disc, with John Debney conducting the Royal Scottish National Orchestra in a performance of eight cues from the first movie, seven cues from Part II and music from The Ride. Additionally, four cues were taken from the original motion picture soundtrack of Part III, conducted by Silvestri. A bootleg recording of the score of the original movie has existed for several years but several tracks are of poor quality.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO