50 Year Trip: Live at Red Rocks John Fogerty

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Born On The Bayou (Live at Red Rocks)03:31
  • 2Green River (Live At Red Rocks)03:25
  • 3Lookin' Out My Back Door (Live At Red Rocks)02:45
  • 4Susie Q (Live at Red Rocks)03:44
  • 5Who'll Stop the Rain (Live at Red Rocks)02:29
  • 6Hey Tonight (Live at Red Rocks)02:09
  • 7Up Around the Bend (Live at Red Rocks)02:25
  • 8Rock and Roll Girls (Live at Red Rocks)03:09
  • 9I Heard It Through The Grapevine (Live at Red Rocks)08:17
  • 10Long As I Can See The Light (Live at Red Rocks)03:44
  • 11Run Through The Jungle (Live at Red Rocks)03:22
  • 12Keep On Chooglin' (Live at Red Rocks)06:38
  • 13Have You Ever Seen The Rain? (Live at Red Rocks)02:30
  • 14Down On The Corner (Live at Red Rocks)02:42
  • 15Centerfield (Live at Red Rocks)03:54
  • 16The Old Man Down The Road (Live at Red Rocks)05:33
  • 17Fortunate Son (Live at Red Rocks)02:48
  • 18Bad Moon Rising (Live at Red Rocks)02:09
  • 19Proud Mary (Live at Red Rocks)03:38
  • Total Runtime01:08:52

Info for 50 Year Trip: Live at Red Rocks

This year marks the 50th anniversary of John Fogerty’s iconic performance with Creedence Clearwater Revival at Woodstock.

Recorded at Red Rock Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado, on June 20th, 2019, as part of John Fogerty’s nationwide U.S. tour celebrating 50 years since Creedence Clearwater Revival performed at Woodstock Festival in 1969.

“I’ve played Red Rocks a number of times over the years and it’s always magical, but this time, to play with both of my sons on this amazing stage, will certainly go down as one of the major highlights of my life,” Fogerty says in a press release.

The album includes live John Fogerty and Creedence Clearwater Revival classics including “Proud Mary,” “Fortunate Son,” “Bad Moon Rising” and “Centerfield” along with live favorites “Suzie Q” and “I Heard It Through the Grapevine.”

“..if you’re a fan of American music, you’re a fan of Creedence Clearwater Revival. The sheer power, authenticity and grittiness of Fogerty’s songwriting, singing and underrated guitar playing can only be described as timeless.” (Westword (Denver)

“Fogerty…had the audience’s complete attention as his “50th Year Trip” show cruised through hit song after hit song…." (Variety)

John Fogerty and his trusty Rickenbacker shimmer in Boston for “My 50-Year Trip” tour… (fans) were treated to an undisputed display of top-notch music and Entertainment.” (Glide Magazine)

“(Fogerty) belongs today to a rare species of artists who are better at stage after 70 than when they were 20 years younger.” (Sweden’s Rattvik newspaper)

John Fogerty, vocals, guitar

John Fogerty
A native of Berkeley, Calif., John Fogerty began his career as the lead singer/songwriter and guitarist for Creedence Clearwater Revival, with whom he released the No. 1 albums Green River (1969) and Cosmo's Factory (1970), the latter of which was inducted into the GRAMMY Hall Of Fame this year and features six tracks that peaked in the Top 5 on the Billboard Hot 100, including "Long As I Can See The Light" and "Run Through The Jungle." Among the hits Fogerty composed for CCR are "Bad Moon Rising," "Proud Mary," "Green River," "Down On The Corner," "Have You Ever Seen The Rain," "Travelin' Band," and "Fortunate Son." The group's final album before disbanding was 1972's Mardi Gras, which peaked at No. 12 on the Billboard 200.

In 1975 Fogerty released a self-titled solo album, which cracked the Billboard 200 and featured the Top 40 hit "Rockin' All Over The World." In 1985 Fogerty released Centerfield, which climbed to No. 1 and earned the singer/songwriter his first career GRAMMY nomination for Best Rock Vocal Performance — Male. (In 2010 Fogerty became the first musician to be honored during a Baseball Hall of Fame induction ceremony and performed the album's title track.) Fogerty earned his first GRAMMY in 1997 for Best Rock Album for Blue Moon Swamp, which peaked in the Top 40 on the Billboard 200. Fogerty subsequently released several albums to crack the Top 40, including Premonition (1998, No. 29), Deja Vu All Over Again (2004, No. 23), Revival (2007, No. 14), and The Blue Ridge Rangers Rides Again (2009, No. 24).

Released in May 2013, Wrote A Song For Everyone is a 14-track set that features Fogerty recording songs from his catalog with several guest artists, including fellow GRAMMY winners Bob Seger ("Who'll Stop The Rain"), Brad Paisley ("Hot Rod Heart"), Zac Brown Band ("Bad Moon Rising"), Foo Fighters ("Fortunate Son"), Keith Urban ("Almost Saturday Night"), and Miranda Lambert and Tom Morello ("Wrote A Song For Everyone"), among others. Following the album's release, in September 2013 the GRAMMY Museum launched the exhibit John Fogerty: Wrote A Song For Everyone, which was on display through January 2014 and featured artifacts such as Forgerty's personal scrapbook from his time with Creedence Clearwater Revival and his "Centerfield" baseball bat-shaped guitar.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO