The Next Movement The Next Movement

Album info



Label: Leopard

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Artist: The Next Movement

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 12.00
  • 1See No Limits03:37
  • 2Love Confessions03:23
  • 3Through the Middle04:25
  • 4Spring (Not as Planned)00:40
  • 5Stab Somebody Else03:50
  • 6Late Spring (Sober, but Drunk)00:39
  • 7The Glorious Return of the Funk03:58
  • 8Come Together03:07
  • 9Sub Bass03:36
  • 10Summer (But Different)00:38
  • 11SX Funk04:02
  • 12Can't Wait a Day03:38
  • 13Higedance01:00
  • 14Late Summer (I Guess I Was Here Before)00:55
  • 15Understood03:09
  • 16Early Autumn (Everything Gonna Be Alright)01:10
  • 17She Put a Spell on Me (Voodoo, Pt. II)04:01
  • 18Early Winter (Tnm Party)01:32
  • 19Winter Feat. Tumbleweed (The Longest Snare in the World)15:19
  • Total Runtime01:02:39

Info for The Next Movement

Explosive Groove-Pop, R'n'B-Soul with a shot of Funk. Swiss based Trio hitting your brains, hearts and limbs.

Bereits seit 2003 treffen die drei in der Schweiz etablierten, an renommierten Musikhochschulen (Berklee College Of Music, Musikhochschule Basel, Jazzschule Luzern) studierten und mehrfach ausgezeichneten Musiker J.J. FLUECK, PASCAL „P“ KAESER und SAM SIEGENTHALER in unterschiedlichen Besetzungen wie der JAMES BROWN TRIBUTE SHOW oder als Studiound Livemusiker für Künstler wie NICOLE BERNEGGER, GREIS oder WILLIAM WHITE immer wieder aufeinander, ehe sie vereint durch die Begeisterung für Funk, R&B, Blues und Jazz beschlossen, selbst eine Band mit eigenen Songs zu gründen - THE NEXT MOVEMENT war geboren.

Schon mit dem Debütalbum „Loud“ (2018) wurde europaweit getourt, direkt nach einer fulminanten Performance am GG Jazz Festival in Russland wurde schon an neuen Songs gearbeitet. Vor allem um soulige und jazzige Elemente erweitert, ist der Nachfolger „The Next Movement“ ein noch reiferes, vollends ausproduziertes und unwiderstehlich zum Tanzen einladendes Funk-Album mit Reminiszenzen an Größen wie JAMES BROWN, PRINCE, JIMI HENDRIX oder MILES DAVIS, das vom ersten Hören an fesselt und die Beine nicht stillhalten lässt. Wie eine neue Produktion aus der Szene der Metropole Minneapolis wirkt das Album - in spielerischer und tontechnischer Perfektion.

J.J. Flueck, vocals, drums, samples
Sam Siegenthaler, guitar, fx, vocals
P Kaeser, bass, synth, vocals

The Next Movement
Character, authenticity and urgency – but above all: Groove.

The Next Movement, led by singer / drummer J.J. Flueck, joined by Pascal „P“ Kaeser on bass & synth and guitar-virtuoso Sam Siegenthaler have gone through it all. The three have worked together over a decade as in-demand musicians and rhythm section (Greis, Nicole Bernegger, William White, Steff la Cheffe, Soul Train, The James Brown Tribute Show, Manillio, Diens, Rogue State Alliance a.m.m.), being too busy to release their own music.

With the release of their soulful-feelgood summer (video-)single „Superfly“, followed by the raw pounding, non-chalant funkcut „Voodoo“, the group has set off to a series of impactful releases. Tons of props were granted by US-musicblog with the video-premiere of „Let It Go“. Their third single „I Wanna See You Move“, let’s call it ADM (Analog Dance Music) is the last dancefloor-filling teaser before finally releasing the much anticipated album „Loud“. The Swiss Tour in support of „Loud“ peaked with a highly energetic and acclaimed perfromance at sold out GG Jazz Festival in Russia.

The (Video-)Single „Free Your Mind“ (28.9.18) hit the nerve of groove gourmets and marked the direction of the latest „No Sleep Till Paradiso“ EP (29.3.19) with the singles „Like A Rolling Stone“ (8.3.19) and „Cucumber“ (26.4.19). No Sleep Till Paradiso Tour started on 30.03.2019 with 30+ Shows in Switzerland. Up next is their latest studio project THE NEXT MOVEMENT, coming out on CD, Vinyl & Streaming on September 10th, 2021.

Explosive Groove-pop with enough funky soul might be the most accurate description of their fairly unswiss sound creation. Comparisons to Anderson .Paak and references to Prince show up on a regular. Call it what you want; their music is very meaningful and grooves hard.

Live delivery is a given and known to most promoters after literally thousands of shows with various artists and projects throughout Switzerland and abroad.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO