Last Autumn's Dream (2022 Remastered Edition) Jade Warrior

Album info



Label: Esoteric

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: Jade Warrior

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1A Winter's Tale (2022 Remaster)05:10
  • 2Snake (2022 Remaster)02:56
  • 3Dark River (2022 Remaster)06:29
  • 4Joanne (2022 Remaster)02:49
  • 5Obedience (2022 Remaster)03:18
  • 6Morning Hymn (2022 Remaster)03:34
  • 7May Queen (2022 Remaster)05:23
  • 8The Demon Trucker (2022 Remaster)02:35
  • 9Lady Of The Lake (2022 Remaster)03:18
  • 10Borne On The Solar Wind (2022 Remaster)02:58
  • Total Runtime38:30

Info for Last Autumn's Dream (2022 Remastered Edition)

Last Autumn's Dream is the third studio album by British band Jade Warrior. The album, released in 1972, yielded two singles, "A Winter's Tale" and "The Demon Trucker".

Formed in 1970, Jade Warrior were one of the most original British bands to emerge during the Progressive Rock era. The first incarnation of Jade Warrior featured Tony Duhig (guitars) and Jon Field (flutes, percussion), both of whom had been in the Psychedelic group July, and Glyn Havard (bass, vocals).

Signing to the legendary Vertigo label, the band recorded their self-titled debut album in March 1971. A remarkable work, ‘Jade Warrior’ would be the template upon which the band would build their unique sound – venturing stylistically between ethnic music, melodic, gentle ethereal and ambient sounds and heavier guitar driven rock.

By the time of the recording of this, their third album, in 1972, the band had expanded to a quartet with drummer Allan Price adding a new character to the band’s sound. ‘Last Autumn’s Dream’ was arguably the most fully realised album by Jade Warrior during their tenure with Vertigo Records, featuring such classic tracks as ‘A Winter’s Tale’, ‘Snake’, ‘dark River’ and ‘Borne On The Solar Wind’.

Jon Field, flutes, percussion, piano, acoustic guitar
Tony Duhig, electric guitars
Glyn Havard, bass, acoustic guitars, vocals
Allan Price, drums
David Duhig, electric guitar on "The Demon Trucker", electric guitar solo on "Snake"

Digitally remastered

Jade Warrior
Formed in 1970, this UK progressive rock outfit centred on the multi-instrumental talents of Tony Duhig (d. November 1990; guitar, bass, keyboards) and Jon Field (percussion, flute, guitar, keyboards), previously members of psychedelic-pop act July. Glyn Havard (bass/vocals) completed the pair’s new venture, which, although inspired by oriental motifs, betrayed a greater debt to UK progressive rock. Jade Warrior completed three albums for the renowned Vertigo Records label, the second of which, Revealed, expanded the line-up to include Allan Price (drums) and Dave Conners (saxophone). Last Autumn’s Dream introduced Duhig’s brother David (guitar) into the line-up. Havard left the band when a fourth set, Eclipse, failed to secure a release, while the founding duo began a parallel career as session musicians. Jade Warrior’s later releases, issued by Island Records and featuring the core duo of Tony Duhig and Field, showed an even greater propensity for experimentation, but failed to elevate the band above cult status. Following six years of inactivity, the Duhigs and Field reassembled the band for Horizen, but the reunion proved short-lived. Tony Duhig and Field recorded one further album, 1989’s unrepresentative, new age-orientated At Peace. Tony Duhig succumbed to a fatal heart attack in November 1990, shortly after he had begun playing with Field, Dave Sturt (bass) and Colin Henson (guitar) in a new line-up of Jade Warrior. Field carried on with the new line-up, releasing two further albums on the Red Hot label during the early 90s.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO