Land of Dreams Mark Owen

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Superpower02:50
  • 2You Only Want Me03:26
  • 3Boy03:47
  • 4Magic03:40
  • 5Being Human04:08
  • 6Rio03:34
  • 7Are You Looking For Billy?04:30
  • 8Come Back03:53
  • 9Starwoman03:40
  • 10Last of the Heroes03:01
  • 11Gone, gone, gone03:29
  • 12World03:54
  • Total Runtime43:52

Info for Land of Dreams

Land of Dreams was recorded in LA, where Owen has lived for the past three years. Speaking on the making of the album, Mark says “This whole period and process has been a mixture of reflection, looking ahead and being grateful for being part of the world. I’ve taken my experience, playing and writing, over the last 30 years and put it into this record. I’ve tried to capture an energy that can translate and is exciting. It’s been an absolute pleasure – and a real joy to do.”

The album is a reflection of that joy: it’s an upbeat, uplifting and positive album, which ultimately was the ambition, the terrain, the landscape and dreamscape, of Land of Dreams. “Worldwide over the last couple of years”, said Mark, “everybody’s been contained and in their bubble, and I wanted to pop that bubble and just come out of it and go: ta-da! Maybe just go to jazz hands!”

The album release follows three singles, You Only Want Me, Are You Looking For Billy? and Magic, which received incredible support across UK radio, with You Only Want Me and Magic A-listed at BBC Radio 2 and playlisted at Magic FM. It also follows a busy summer of festivals for Mark, with performances at the Isle of Wight Festival and Latitude Festival, to rave reviews. Mark also appeared on The One Show this week to chat about the album’s release and will visit BBC Breakfast and This Morning next week.

Mark Owen is one of Britain’s most celebrated music stars. As part of pop group Take That, he has won eight BRIT Awards, scored 12 UK No.1 singles, eight UK No.1 albums, sold over 45 million records and played live to millions of fans around the world. He released his first solo album, Green Man, after Take That first split in 1996 and, since then, he has released a further four solo albums. His last, 2013’s The Art Of Doing Nothing, was his highest charting album to date.

Mark Owen

Mark Anthony Patrick Owen
(born January 27, 1972 in Oldham, Lancashire, England) is an English singer-songwriter and member of the boy band Take That from 1990-1996 and again since their reform in 2005.

After Take That split, Owen became the third of the band's ex-members to release a solo record. He reached number three in the UK Singles Chart with his debut single, Child. His second single, Clementine, also went to number three.

In 1997 his album Green Man was released, charting at a number 33. After another single, I Am What I Am, charted at number 29, Owen was dropped by BMG Records in late 1997.In 2002 Mark won the second series of Celebrity Big Brother.

After being invited to perform on stage with Robbie Williams at Knebworth, he returned to the spotlight and signed a deal with Island/Universal Records. In August 2003, Owen returned to the charts with the Top 5 hit, Four Minute Warning, which remained in the Top 40 for eight weeks.

His second album, In Your Own Time, was released in November 2003, entering the charts at number 59. After a second single, Alone Without You, charted at number 26, Owen was dropped by Island/Universal Records.

In April 2004 he established his own record company, Sedna Records. He released his third solo album, How the Mighty Fall in 2005, which was recorded at Sunset Studios, Los Angeles in 2004. In February 2006 he released Hail Mary as a single from the album.

In 2005 Mark rejoined the newly reformed Take That and has been enjoying chart success with them ever since. He still plans, however, to continue working on solo projects.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO