Second to None Restless Spirits

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 14.30
  • 1I Need a Lil' White Lie05:00
  • 2Hey You04:04
  • 3Dreams of the Wild05:20
  • 4Until the End of Time05:11
  • 5A Dream to Be Lost in Time04:26
  • 6And yet It Breaks04:22
  • 7Too Many06:10
  • 8Nothin' Dirty Here04:58
  • 9Always a Pretender05:50
  • 10No Time Wasters04:59
  • 11Dirty Money05:55
  • Total Runtime56:15

Info for Second to None

The second release from Restless Spirits, the Melodic Rock/AOR project from Lords Of Black guitarist Tony Hernando. "Second To None" features guest vocals from three exciting up-and-coming singers, Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan, GIANT), Chez Kane, and Renan Zonta (Electric Mob), and one well respected scene veteran, Johnny Gioeli (Hardline).

Restless Spirits' "Second To None" not only highlights Hernando’s talents as a musician and songwriter, but also showcases some of the most outstanding vocal talents around, regardless of genre. A must hear for fans of melodic hard rock and AOR!

Lords of Black guitarist Tony Hernando is one of the most talented and prolific musicians in the European hard rock scene today. His debut album under the moniker Restless Spirits saw Tony stepping away from the metal musical style Lords Of Black that he is known for and featured different singers on an array of songs covering the melodic hard rock genre. Guest vocalists included a who’s who of the current melodic and hard rock scenes: Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, Axel Rudi Pell), Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints, ex-Journey), Dino Jelusick (ex-Animal Drive), Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline), and Diego Valdez (Dream Child). Deen Castronovo also played drums on the entirety of the album.

Johnny Gioeli, vocals (tracks 7, 8, 9)
Kent Hilli, vocals (tracks 1, 11)
Chez Kane, vocals (tracks 2, 3, 4)
Renan Zonta, vocals (tracks 5, 6, 10)
Tony Hernando, guitars, bass, keyboards, background vocals
Victor Diez, piano, keyboards
Matt De Vallejo, drums

Tony Hernando
(Lords Of Black) will release his new side project, Restless Spirits this spring. Tony shows another side of his songwriting on this project by showcasing some melodic hard rock songs as well as some beautiful ballads. Guest vocalists on the project include Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints, The Dead Daisies), Johnny Gioeli (Hardline), Dino Jelusic (Animal Drive), Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan), Diego Valdez (Dream Child), and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline)

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO