The Rossini Project, Vol. 1: The Young Rossini Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana, Dmitry Korchak & Markus Poschner

Album info



Label: Concerto

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 12.80
  • Gioachino Rossini (1792 - 1868): L'Italiana in Algeri:
  • 1L'Italiana in Algeri: Sinfonia07:44
  • Sinfonia in D Major:
  • 2Sinfonia in D Major "Obbligata a contrabbasso"06:29
  • 3Sinfonia in D Major "Al conventello"04:12
  • 4Sinfonia in D Major05:22
  • Sinfonia in E-Flat Major:
  • 5Sinfonia in E-Flat Major05:10
  • L'equivoco stravagante:
  • 6L'equivoco stravagante: Sinfonia (Alternate Version)04:51
  • Tancredi:
  • 7Tancredi: Sinfonia06:06
  • 8Tancredi: Impallidisci? A te che importa00:43
  • 9Tancredi: Se ostinata ancora non cedi05:26
  • 10Tancredi: Mora l'indegna... Che risolvo? Che fò?02:12
  • 11Tancredi: Al campo mi chiama03:45
  • Total Runtime52:00

Info for The Rossini Project, Vol. 1: The Young Rossini

In Rossini’s year Concerto Classics is pleased to announce a multi-year agreement with one of the most prestigious European orchestral groupings: the Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana (OSI), conducted by Markus Poschner and accompanied from time to time by important soloists, is committed, from year 2018 until the whole of year 2020, to the exploration and production of a considerable part of Rossini’s repertoire that is still unedited or that has been rarely performed. The OSI has been making their presence felt on the European music scene with performances that are both innovative and persuasive. The OSI has two main performing venues: one at the Sala Teatro LAC, where it is resident orchestra and performs with leading international artists; the other at the Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI in Lugano, which provides a performing space for different kinds of musicians with distinctive repertoires. Also of importance are the orchestra’s opera and dance co-productions with Italian Switzerland’s principal musical institutions and with international partners, as well as it’s ever more frequent tours and appearances at festivals. This first volume presents first world recordings of some of the young composer’s symphonies and operatic arias.

Dmitry Korchak, tenor
Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana
Markus Poschner, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO