Paula (Soundtrack) Jean Rondeau

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Jean Rondeau (1991- ):
  • 1Walking in Worpswede01:30
  • 2A Deep Glance01:30
  • 3Old World For Old Men01:13
  • 4Portrait of An Affection01:39
  • 5Portrait of An Affection (II)02:18
  • 6A Smile in Paris02:37
  • 7A Deep Glance (II)01:16
  • 8The Path of Life01:49
  • 9Paula02:41
  • 10A Blurred Passion With Joyful Tears02:44
  • 11A Dawn Of Promises01:06
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):
  • 12Ich Ruf' Zu Dir Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 63902:36
  • Total Runtime22:59

Info for Paula (Soundtrack)

This is the first time any of Jean Rondeau’s work as a composer has been recorded and/or released. The album and film provide a unique opportunity to hear a different side of his creativity and musicianship.

Set in the 19th and 20th Centuries, this is a biopic about the German artist Paula Modersohn-Becker, focussing on her most productive years in Worpswede in Germany and Paris. The film covers the subject of sexism in the art world, as well as Paula Moderson-Becker’s relationships with contemporary artists and writers.

Paula is directed by Christian Schwochow and stars Carla Juri in the title role. The film premiered in August 2016 at the Locarno Festival, and opened on the 15th December in Germany.

The music was almost entirely written by harpsichordist, jazz pianist and composer Jean Rondeau, but he does not perform on the soundtrack.

Jean Rondeau
studied harpsichord with Blandine Verlet for over ten years, followed by training in basso continuo, organ, piano, jazz and improvisation, and conducting. He pursued further studies at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris, graduating with honours, and the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London.

In 2012, at just 21 years old, he became one of the youngest performers ever to take First Prize at the International Harpsichord Competition in Bruges (MAfestival 2012), also winning the EUBO Development Trust prize; an accolade bestowed on the most promising young musician of the European Union. The same year, he claimed second place in the Prague Spring International Harpsichord Competition (64th edition of the Festival, 2012), along with a nod for the best interpretation of the contemporary piece composed specially for that contest. In 2013, he also won the Prix des Radios Francophones Publiques.

Rondeau is in demand for solo, chamber music and orchestral appearances throughout Europe and in the United States. He frequently performs with the Baroque quartet Nevermind. Quite apart from his activities as harpsichordist, he founded the ensemble Note Forget, presenting his own jazz-oriented compositions and improvisations on piano.

Rondeau is signed to Erato as an exclusive recording artist. January 2015 sees the release of his debut solo album, Imagine, dedicated to the music of J.S. Bach on harpsichord.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO