Cover Caprices

Album info



Label: Aeon

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.50
  • Salvatore Sciarrino (b.1947): Sei capricci:
  • 1Sei capricci: I. Vivace01:29
  • 2Sei capricci: II. Andante04:38
  • 3Sei capricci: III. Assai agitato01:46
  • 4Sei capricci: IV. Volubile03:18
  • 5Sei capricci: V. Presto03:17
  • 6Sei capricci: VI. Con brio07:42
  • Elliott Carter (1908 - 2012): 4 Lauds:
  • 74 Lauds: I. Statement - Remembering Aaron03:14
  • 84 Lauds: II. Riconoscenza per Goffredo Petrassi05:06
  • 94 Lauds: III. Rhapsodic Musing02:37
  • 104 Lauds: IV. Fantasy - Remembering Roger03:53
  • Emmanuel Nunes (1941 - 2012): Einspielung:
  • 11Einspielung l19:02
  • Pierre Boulez (1925 - 2016): Anthems:
  • 12Anthems l08:04
  • Total Runtime01:04:06

Info for Caprices

Legendary leader of the Arditti Quartet; Irvine Arditti has worked on many solo projects and is still today one of the foremost interpreters of the music of our time.

Over the past decade he has given the world premieres of a whole host of large-scale works written especially for him.

His approach to the contemporary violin is fascinating. The works by Salvatore Sciarrino, Elliott Carter, Emmanuel Nunes and Pierre Boulez assembled in this album are among the most widely known in the recent repertory for violin.

Irvine Arditti’s performance of them on this disc is masterly and already sets a benchmark.

Irvine Arditti, violin

No biography found.

Booklet for Caprices

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO