Siamese Dream (Deluxe Edition - Remastered) The Smashing Pumpkins

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Cherub Rock04:58
  • 2Quiet03:42
  • 3Today03:19
  • 4Hummer06:54
  • 5Rocket04:07
  • 6Disarm03:17
  • 7Soma06:40
  • 8Geek U.S.A.05:14
  • 9Mayonaise05:48
  • 10Spaceboy03:59
  • 11Silverfuck08:43
  • 12Sweet Sweet01:39
  • 13Luna03:20
  • 14Pissant (Siamese Sessions Rough Mix)02:31
  • 15Siamese Dream (Broadway Rehearsals Demo)06:18
  • 16STP (Rehearsal Demo)03:27
  • 17Frail and Bedazzled (Soundworks Demo)03:41
  • 18Luna (Apartment Demo)03:12
  • 19Quiet (BBC Session/BC Mix)03:35
  • 20Moleasskiss (Soundworks Demo)03:59
  • 21Hello Kitty Kat (Soundworks Demo)06:13
  • 22Today (Broadway Rehearsals Demo)03:20
  • 23Never Let Me Down Again (BBC Session)04:02
  • 24Apathy's Last Kiss (Siamese Sessions Rough Mix)02:39
  • 25Ache (Silverfuck Rehearsal Demo)06:56
  • 26U.S.A. (Soundworks Demo)04:24
  • 27U.S.S.R. (Soundworks Demo)01:34
  • 28Spaceboy (Acoustic Mix)03:57
  • 29Rocket (Rehearsal Demo)04:55
  • 30Disarm (Acoustic Mix)03:18
  • 31Soma (Instrumental Mix)06:38
  • Total Runtime02:16:19

Info for Siamese Dream (Deluxe Edition - Remastered)

Digitally remastered and expanded deluxe edition of this 1993 album from the Alt-Rock band led by Billy Corgan. Features the remastered version of the original album plus 17 previously unreleased or alternate versions of Siamese Dream era songs.

"An introductory drum roll drops out and is replaced by a single suspended electric guitar, which is then paralleled by a snare, filled in with the bass, and--crash!--"Cherub Rock," the opening track, is enveloped in an explosion of metal guitar. So the journey begins. This album is pre-experimentation vintage Pumpkins. Produced by Butch Vig (Garbage, Sonic Youth, Nirvana's Nevermind), Siamese Dream is first about guitars. Lots and lots of guitars. A very close second is Jimmy Chamberlain's unquestionably excellent power drumming. Throughout each song, Billy Corgan delivers angsty lyrics in his signature breathy whine. "Disarm" is a nice intermission halfway though the album. As the title of the song suggests, it throws the listener into a different mood with its full string arrangements and radiant orchestral chimes. But then it is back to the aural masochism--a pain that rarely sounds so sweet." (Beth Bessmer)

Billy Corgan, vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, bass, Mellotron
James Iha, lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals
D'arcy Wretzky, bass, backing vocals
Jimmy Chamberlin, drums
Additional musicians:
Mike Mills, piano (on "Soma")
Eric Remschneider, string arrangements, cello (on "Disarm" and "Luna")
David Ragsdale, string arrangements, violin (on "Disarm" and "Luna")

Produced by Butch Vig, Billy Corgan

Digitally remastered

The Smashing Pumpkins
have created one of the most acclaimed bodies of work in musical history having sold more than 30 million albums, and won multiple Grammy awards in the process. Formed in Chicago in 1988, they released Gish, their influential and platinum debut in 1991, which was followed by albums including the nine-time platinum Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness and the four-time platinum Siamese Dream, as well as the platinum certified 1998 album Adore. The pivotal group’s many hits defined the alternative music era and continue to resonate on modern rock radio, influencing a whole new generation.

The Pumpkins returned in 2007 with their acclaimed sixth album Zeitgeist and they have since remained on the cutting edge of music and technology with various online releases. OCEANIA is their 7th studio album and the band will support it with a global tour in 2012.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO