Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Rose Rouge05:58
  • 2Footprints06:19
  • 3Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)04:31
  • 4Wind Parade04:50
  • 5Illusion (Silly Apparition)04:13
  • 6Galaxy09:12
  • 7Search For Peace04:21
  • 8A Shade Of Jade06:48
  • 9Etcetera04:40
  • 10Montara05:53
  • 11I'll Never Stop Loving You04:56
  • 12Armageddon03:27
  • 13Maiden Voyage04:13
  • 14Prints Tie06:39
  • 15Caribbean Fire Dance03:12
  • 16Speak No Evil (Night Dreamer)05:00
  • Total Runtime01:24:12

Info for Blue Note Re:imagined

Legendary labels Decca Records & Blue Note have joined forces for Blue Note Re:imagined; a new collection of 16 classic tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene's most exciting young talents. A bridge between the ground-breaking label's past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of acclaimed jazz, soul and R&B acts like Shabaka Hutchings, Ezra Collective, & more, as well as Jorja Smith, whose version of St Germain's Rose Rouge released in June.

Blue Note boasts an illustrious catalog that traces the entire history of jazz, and the Re:imagined project features music originally created by some of its most legendary artists. Alongside Smith’s reworking of Rose Rouge is Ezra Collective’s version of Wayne Shorter’s Footprints plus interpretations of tracks by the likes of Herbie Hancock, Bobby Hutcherson, Joe Henderson, Donald Byrd, Eddie Henderson, McCoy Tyner and Andrew Hill.

Having seen cross-pollination with a multitude of genres over the last few years, including grime, trap, afrobeat and hip-hop, the new UK jazz scene has enjoyed much-deserved mainstream recognition. Blue Note Re:imagined reflects this melting pot of diversity and shines a light on an energetic, free-flowing movement that continues to flourish.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO