Tchaikovsky Olga Scheps

Album info



Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Olga Scheps

Composer: Piotr Illych Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor, Op. 23:
  • 1I. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso23:03
  • 2II. Andantino semplice07:40
  • 3III. Allegro con fuoco07:14
  • The Seasons, Op. 37a:
  • 4XI. November. On the Troika05:14
  • 5XII. December. Christmas02:52
  • Chanson triste, Op. 40, No. 2:
  • 6Chanson triste, Op. 40, No. 204:28
  • Concert Suite from The Nutcracker, Op. 71:
  • 7I. March02:03
  • 8II. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy01:52
  • 9III. Tarantella01:28
  • 10IV. Intermezzo05:20
  • 11V. Trepak01:16
  • 12VI. Chinese Dance01:35
  • 13VII. Pas de Deux06:21
  • Total Runtime01:10:26

Info for Tchaikovsky

Im Satie Jubiläums-Jahr gelang der Echo-Klassik-Preisträgerin Olga Scheps ein echter Coup: Das von der Presse hochgelobte Satie-Album eroberte auf Anhieb Platz 1 der deutschen Klassik-Charts.

Auf ihrem neuen Album präsentiert die in Russland geborene und in Köln aufgewachsene Pianistin Musik von Tschaikowsky, die ihr quasi im Blut liegt. Das berühmte erste Klavierkonzert hat sie mit dem WDR Sinfonieorchester unter dem jungen spanischen Dirigenten Carlos Dominguez-Nieto eingespielt. Sie ergänzt diese Einspielung mit Solo-Werken wie der populären Nussknacker-Suite in der so originellen wie auch pianistisch herausfordernden Bearbeitung für Solo-Klavier von Mikhail Pletnev sowie dem berühmten "Chanson triste" und den Monaten Oktober und November aus dem Zyklus "Die Jahreszeiten".

Olga Scheps, Klavier

Olga Scheps
was born in Moscow in 1986, the daughter of two pianists, and discovered the instrument for herself at the age of four. She began studying the piano more intensively after her family moved to Germany in 1992. At an early age she had already developed her own unique style of keyboard playing, which combines intense emotiveness and powerful expressivity with extraordinary pianistic technique. Among those who discovered these talents was Alfred Brendel, who has encouraged Olga Scheps since she was fifteen. A holder of scholarships from the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes, she completed her studies with Professor Pavel Gililov in her adopted home of Cologne in 2013, paasing her Concert Examination with Distinction. She rounded out her training with Professor Arie Vardi and Professor Dmitri Bashkirov.

Olga Scheps's principal repertory consists of Classical and Romantic composers; she is a highly individual interpreter of works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Frédéric Chopin, Felix Mendelssohn, Franz Schubert, Franz Liszt, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Nikolai Medtner, and Edvard Grieg. At the same time she has a particular interest in compositions that are seldom heard in the concert hall, including the posthumous Études of Chopin, Liszt’s rarely performed Malédiction, Olivier Messiaen's Les Oiseaux exotiques, Antonin Dvorak's Piano Concerto, and pieces by Anatoly Lyadov.

Her solo recitals are as popular with audiences all over the world as her acclaimed appearances as soloist with orchestra and her chamber projects.

Such noted conductors as Yakov Kreutzberg, Thomas Dausgaard, Lorin Maazel, José Serebrier, Marcus Bosch, Ralf Weikert, Michel Tabachnik, Antoni Wit, Ivor Bolton, and Christoph Altstedt have invited Olga Scheps to collaborate with them.

Among the leading orchestras with which she has appeared in concert are the Orchestre Philharmonique de Monte-Carlo, the Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra, the Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, the State Symphony Cappella of Russia (Moscow), the Staatskapelle Weimar, the Zurich Chamber Orchestra, and the NDR Radiophilharmonie.

Olga Scheps now performs with great success in world-famous concert halls such as the Berlin Philharmonie, the Vienna Konzerthaus, and the Zurich Tonhalle. She is a sought-after guest at festivals like the Rheingau Musik Festival, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the Kissinger Sommer, the Heidelberger Frühling, the Klavierfestival Ruhr, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, the Sommerliche Musiktagen Hitzacker, the Mersin Festival in Turkey, and the Menuhin Festival Gstaad.

A passionate chamber musician, she plays regularly with such artists as Alban Gerhardt, Daniel Hope, Adrian Brendel, Jan Vogler, and Nils Mönkemeyer.

Highlights of the 2014/15 season include tours with solo recitals to Korea, Japan, and Israel as well as a tour with the Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse under the baton of Tugan Sukhiev in Germany. In addition, Olga Scheps will make her debuts with the Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestra of Welsh National Opera, the Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, and in Cadogan Hall, London, with the Stuttgarter Kammerorchester. She has also received return invitations from the Rheingau Musik Festival, the Berliner Philharmonie and the Kölner Philharmonie.

Since 2010 Olga Scheps has been an exclusive Sony Classical artist. Her debut album 'Chopin' immediately won an ECHO Klassik award. The two recordings that followed, 'Russian Album' (2010) and 'Schubert' (2012) were also highly praised by the press. Her fourth Sony Classical CD was released early in 2014 and features Chopin's Piano Concertos nos. 1 and 2 with the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO