Different 'Round Here Riley Green

Album info



Label: BMLG Records

Genre: Country

Subgenre: Country Pop

Artist: Riley Green

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1There Was This Girl03:15
  • 2Different 'Round Here03:06
  • 3Same Old Song03:09
  • 4In A Truck Right Now03:50
  • 5Hard To Leave03:36
  • 6I Wish Grandpas Never Died04:08
  • 7Bettin' Man03:07
  • 8Numbers On The Cars03:37
  • 9My First Everything03:44
  • 10In Love By Now03:25
  • 11Get That Man A Beer03:20
  • 12Break Up More Often03:23
  • 13Runnin’ With An Angel03:58
  • 14Outlaws Like Us03:25
  • Total Runtime49:03

Info for Different 'Round Here

Chart-topper RILEY GREEN will release his debut album "Different 'Round Here". The 14-track project has already produced No. 1 hit “There Was This Girl” and features his latest endeavor “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died,” a song People praised “might take him to a whole new stratosphere,” and one he shares co-writing credits posthumously alongside his two grandfathers.

“I started putting out music independently to have material to do shows around Alabama and Georgia,” shares Green. “Here we are just a year or so later and I’m still that same guy from Alabama, just singing those songs on a bigger stage. Those and each of these songs are a part of my life and I’m ready to play them out on the road!”

Highlighting his Southern roots and relatability, Green co-wrote each track offering a perspective Rolling Stone Country describes as "Drinks-in-the-air Nineties country at an Alabama vs. Auburn tailgate." He recorded "Different 'Round Here" alongside producer Dann Huff and executive producer Jimmy Harnen.

With a passion for performing and directly connecting with audiences, Green has let his fans lead the way when it comes to his music. Playing unreleased songs at his shows, audiences immediately reacted to current single “In Love By Now” which is now ascending at Country radio and Billboard has deemed, “a rambunctious uptempo song with prominent pedal steel and a hooky Telecaster riff,” with “a ’90s country vibe.” Green’s latest release was prompted when a fan video quickly garnered over one million views of an acoustic rendition of “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died,” which led him back to the studio to cut the song as it became an instant fan-favorite on social media and at live shows.

Named an “Artist To Watch” by Rolling Stone Country, Taste of Country, Whiskey Riff, Sounds Like Nashville and iHeartRadio – Green was also selected as a CMT “Listen Up Artist” and MusicRow 2019 “Next Big Things.”

Riley Green, vocals

Riley Green
Born in Jacksonville, Alabama, Riley Green was raised on the sounds of old traditional Country, Bluegrass, and Southern Gospel music. He learned the spirit of songwriting and performing at a young age while spending time with his grandfather, Bufford Green, who ran Golden Saw Music Hall. Riley shared the stage with him and other men of his generation, laying a foundation for the songs he’d craft in the years to come, reflecting on the experiences of a young Southern man trying to find his place in the world. With a mixture of outlaw-rebellion and respect for tradition, Riley’s original music has already tallied over 51 million streams to date. Currently on his headlining OUTLAWS LIKE US TOUR, Riley has built fierce support traveling the southeast for the last five years growing his loyal fanbase on social media. Named one of Rolling Stone Country’s “Artists You Need to Know,” his recently released IN A TRUCK RIGHT NOW EP on BMLG Records was produced by Dann Huff and features four songs he co-wrote: “There Was This Girl,” “Same Old Song,” “Break Up More Often,” and “In A Truck Right Now.” For tour dates and more information on Riley Green visit https://www.rileygreenmusic.com

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO