The Music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - In Four Contemporary Suites Imogen Heap

Cover The Music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - In Four Contemporary Suites

Album info



Label: Masterworks Broadway

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Music

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Suite One:
  • 1Suite One: Platform 9 3/402:14
  • 2Suite One: The Hogwarts Express01:58
  • 3Suite One: Welcome to Hogwarts03:37
  • 4Suite One: Wand Dance01:30
  • 5Suite One: Albus Severus Potter01:31
  • 6Suite One: The Blanket01:19
  • 7Suite One: Hut on the Rock02:42
  • 8Suite One: A Malfoy01:18
  • 9Suite One: Anything from the Trolley, Dears?03:12
  • 10Suite One: Ministry of Magic01:19
  • 11Suite One: St. Oswald's01:58
  • 12Suite One: Wizarding World01:17
  • 13Suite One: Shadows and Spirits02:01
  • Suite Two:
  • 14Suite Two: Privet Drive01:58
  • 15Suite Two: McGonagall's Office01:19
  • 16Suite Two: The Forbidden Forest02:59
  • 17Suite Two: Edge of the Forest02:20
  • 18Suite Two: Dragons!02:08
  • 19Suite Two: Dumbledore01:09
  • 20Suite Two: Staircase Ballet02:07
  • 21Suite Two: The Duel01:23
  • 22Suite Two: Invisibility Cloak01:00
  • 23Suite Two: Moaning Myrtle02:08
  • 24Suite Two: Scorpius Alone01:37
  • Suite Three:
  • 25Suite Three: A World of Darkness02:34
  • 26Suite Three: Another Hogwarts01:58
  • 27Suite Three: Dementors02:05
  • 28Suite Three: Expecto Patronum01:28
  • 29Suite Three: In Trouble (Again)01:22
  • 30Suite Three: Slytherin Dormitory01:43
  • 31Suite Three: The Owlery01:24
  • 32Suite Three: A New Prophecy02:29
  • 33Suite Three: The Augurey00:57
  • Suite Four:
  • 34Suite Four: Extraordinary General Meeting00:31
  • 35Suite Four: Godric's Hollow02:13
  • 36Suite Four: Paint and Memory01:09
  • 37Suite Four: Something Written01:52
  • 38Suite Four: The Final Battle03:56
  • 39Suite Four: The Arrival00:53
  • 40Suite Four: Lily and James01:12
  • 41Suite Four: Burning Bed01:54
  • 42Suite Four: A Nice Day02:19
  • Total Runtime01:18:03

Info for The Music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - In Four Contemporary Suites

The Music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child In Four Contemporary Suites, by Imogen Heap!

The award-winning and internationally acclaimed music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, written, composed and performed by Grammy and Ivor Novello Award winner Imogen Heap, is here presented as four musical suites each representing one the play's theatrical acts. This album, which chronologically features the music heard in the stage production, has been specifically rearranged by Imogen Heap to transport listeners on a musical journey through the world of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

Of the music, Imogen Heap notes: 'This album is like nothing I've ever attempted before. It's four suites containing music from each of the four acts of the play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. With over 100 moments of music in the play, the challenge was how to weave them together, and I think it has manifested into a really enjoyable listen, with memories for those who've seen the play, musical accompaniment to those with the script of the play or simply just to enjoy the music as a stand-alone album. It is crafted to be listened to in its entirety, taking the listener through different worlds within each suite. I don't know another album like it. I hope others enjoy listening to it as much as I've enjoyed making it.'

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is a new play by Jack Thorne, directed by John Tiffany with movement by Steven Hoggett, set by Christine Jones, costumes by Katrina Lindsay, music & arrangements by Imogen Heap, lighting by Neil Austin, sound by Gareth Fry, illusions & magic by Jamie Harrison, music supervision & arrangements by Martin Lowe.

No biography found.

Booklet for The Music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - In Four Contemporary Suites

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO