Edad del Sol Soledad Guerrero

Cover Edad del Sol

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 8.50
  • 1Edad del Sol04:43
  • 2Quiereme asi05:06
  • 3Nuevos cielos03:41
  • 4Donde estes04:08
  • 5Salto de Fe03:00
  • 6Desnudame03:45
  • 7Padre Sol03:51
  • 8Dime que pediras04:15
  • 9Yshtar03:26
  • 10Mil excusas para renacer03:21
  • 11Solitarios04:17
  • 12Tierra del Manana03:12
  • 13A la vuelta de la vida03:18
  • 14Yo soy ( magica presencia )03:10
  • 15Cancion a Felipe04:14
  • Total Runtime57:27

Info for Edad del Sol

This is Soledad Guerrero third record with songs of her authorship. The album was produced by Marcelo Aedo, Jorge Herrera and Soledad Guerrero herself. It has featuring duets with Pablo Herrera, Alexis Venegas and Andrea Labarca. The song included here “Quiéreme así” was nominated as best song by the Chilean Altazor Award in the category of pop ballad. The singer called the album Edad del Sol (the age of the sun), because the sun delivers light and she intends to deliver her songs that endorse anyone in need: “is all about delivering what I have learned”, Soledad Guerrero reckons.

Edad del Sol is the word Soledad inverted, and is also the first track of the 15 songs that Soledad Guerrero wrote for this album which was originally released at the Sala SCD, Bellavista on 27th June 2008.

The Chilean singer/songwriter Soledad Guerrero recorded her Edad del Sol with help from a variety of celebrity guest artists such as Pablo Herrera, Alexis Venegas, Andrea Labarca and Andrea Tessa.

The production was the result of a musical career spanning many years, in which Soledad Guerrero was influenced from the acoustic sounds of 70s music. In this album, the divine and the human are exposed through her guitar, music, and lyrics.

The album has been digitally remastered in 2014 in it’s original 24bit format for special inclusion in the High Resolution Audio catalogue.

Soledad Guerrero, vocals, guitar

Digitally remastered

Initially, but not exclusively, devoted to tango Nuevo, Soledad have always had their own sound, their own style and their own ambience; whichever extraordinary composers they work with (and they are always extraordinary), when Soledad play music, they make it reverberate, resonating “Soledad”. (M.D.M, La Libre)

SOLEDAD was formed in 1995 when five young musicians with a solid classical background came together. A group united in harmony and through a love of Astor Piazzolla’s work, they primarily specialise in interpreting tango nuevo. The group is primarily based around the accordion/bandonéon, violin, piano, guitar and double bass.

The ensemble's originality and personality have captured the interest of many contemporary composers, including Frédéric Devreese, Alberto Iglesias, Daniel Capelletti and Richard Galliano to name but a few, and the group’s musicians have composed their own pieces inspired by a wide range of influences. With their current approach, SOLEDAD follow in the footsteps of Piazzolla whilst paving the way to new musical horizons.

Whilst playing a concert at the Palais des Beaux-Arts in Brussels in April 2002, they met Martha Argerich. She invited them to play with her at various international venues.

In January 2002, SOLEDAD closed the Victoires de la Musique ceremony which was broadcast live in France. In December 2002 the group were awarded the “Choc de l’année” by the specialist music magazine Le Monde de la Musique for their first album Soledad on the Virgin Classics label.

2002 also saw SOLEDAD nominated for “Young Musician of the Year” by the Union de la Presse Musicale Belge, alongside Piotr Anderszewski, Mikko Franck, Juliane Banse and Leila Josefowicz.

In 2003, SOLEDAD released their second album on the Virgin Classics label, under the evocative title Del Diablo, to great critical acclaim in the national and international press.

In 2004, SOLEDAD performed at such festivals as La Roque D’Anthéron, the Festival of the Walloon Region, Flanders Festival and across Canada, the USA, etc.

The highlights of 2005 included invitations to tour in Japan, Korea and Canada. They were also selected to represent Belgium and the Brussels Capital region to help celebrate the country’s 175th anniversary at a concert at Brussels’ Palais Royal which was broadcast live on RTBF and VRT radio.

In 2006, SOLEDAD released their fourth album Passage, dedicated to the music of Frédéric Devreese and featuring a guest performance by Philip Catherine.

SOLEDAD’s next CD, recorded live at Flagey on 20th and 21st December 2008; is due for release on 30 October 2009 by ENJA Records and features pieces by Manu Comté, Alexander Gurning, Egberto Gismonti, Igor Stravinski, Astor Piazzolla,...

Booklet for Edad del Sol

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO