Riisager, K.: Benzin / Archaeopteryx / Til Apollon Danish National Symphony Orchestra & O.A. Hughes

Album info



Label: Dacapo

Genre: Classical


Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 17.90
  • 1Overture04:06
  • 2Pastorale04:13
  • 3Hostdans02:32
  • 4Traeskodans04:09
  • 5Prokuratoren05:13
  • 6Marcia funebre01:19
  • 7Fanfare00:19
  • 8Cykeldans01:43
  • 9Fiskerdans02:32
  • 10Ved Benzintanken02:53
  • 11Rivalerne06:07
  • 12Forsoningen02:24
  • 13Vaegteren01:49
  • 14Manen03:42
  • 15Archaeopteryx, Op. 5110:35
  • 16Til Apollon, Lysets Gud16:47
  • Total Runtime01:10:23

Info for Riisager, K.: Benzin / Archaeopteryx / Til Apollon

This brilliant premiere recording of Knudåge Riisager's music for Benzin as well as two other ballet scores Archæopteryx and Apollon demonstrates the composer's unique talent for colourful and intelligent orchestral writing which recalls the spells of early 20th Century symphonic music at its best.

For my money, Riisager is Denmark's finest composer after Nielsen ... Owain Arwel Hughes leads his excellent orchestra with evident enthusiasm, while the album sonics are very good. This release does Riisager proud. (Classics Today)

Danish National Symphony Orchestra
Owain Arwel Hughes, Conductor
Knudåge Riisager, Composer

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO