Hellboy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Benjamin Wallfisch

Album info



Label: Sony Masterworks

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Film

Artist: Benjamin Wallfisch

Composer: Benjamin Wallfisch

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Big Red05:30
  • 2Psychic Migraine03:57
  • 3Gruagach01:50
  • 4You Call Us Monsters03:26
  • 5Baba Yaga03:27
  • 6A New Eden05:46
  • 7Destroyer of All Things04:31
  • 8Cathedral Fight07:32
  • 9Anung Un Rama02:17
  • 10This Isn't You04:35
  • 11Hellboy01:24
  • 12Rock You Like a Hurricane (Spanish Version)04:16
  • Total Runtime48:31

Info for Hellboy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Sony Music announces the release of Hellboy (Original motion picture soundtrack) with music by Golden Globe, Grammy and Bafta-nominated composer Benjamin Wallfisch (Shazam!, It, Blade Runner: 2049). Available everywhere today, April 5, the album features music from the hugely anticipated film, based on the Dark Horse Comics character of the same name. Hellboy will make its theatrical debut on Friday, April 12, 2019 via Lionsgate’s Summit Entertainment label.

“I’m thrilled to be collaborating with Sony Music on the release of the Hellboy soundtrack album. Mike Mignola, Neil Marshall and the entire creative team have created an incredible next chapter in this iconic franchise, one that demanded a completely new approach to the score. Sony Music couldn’t be a better partner to bring this music to a wide audience and I’m grateful to them, Lionsgate and Millennium Media.” (Benjamin Wallfisch)

Hellboy is back, and he’s on fire. From the pages of Mike Mignola’s seminal work, this actionpacked story sees the legendary half-demon superhero (David Harbour, Stranger Things) called to the English countryside to battle a trio of rampaging giants. There he discovers The Blood Queen, Nimue (Milla Jovovich, Resident Evil series), a resurrected ancient sorceress thirsting to avenge a past betrayal. Suddenly caught in a clash between the supernatural and the human, Hellboy is now hell-bent on stopping Nimue without triggering the end of the world. Hellboy also features Ian McShane (John Wick), Daniel Dae Kim (Hawaii Five-0 and Lost), and Sasha Lane (American Honey). Summit Entertainment and Millennium Films presents Hellboy, a Lawrence Gordon/Lloyd Levin production, in association with Dark Horse Entertainment, a Nu Boyana production, in association with Campbell Grobman Films.

Benjamin Wallfisch
Composer of David F. Sandberg's box office #1 film SHAZAM!, Andy Muschietti's IT, the most successful horror film of all time, and co-composer of Denis Villeneuve's acclaimed BLADE RUNNER: 2049 (with Academy Award winner Hans Zimmer), Benjamin Wallfisch has worked on over 75 feature films and has received Golden Globe®, BAFTA®, 2x GRAMMY® and Emmy®. He is currently scoring IT: CHAPTER TWO for New Line/Warner Bros.

Other recent projects include Neil Marshall's HELLBOY, Academy Award Best Picture nominee, HIDDEN FIGURES directed by Ted Melfi (in collaboration with Pharrell Williams and Hans Zimmer) and David F. Sandberg's box office hits ANNABELLE: CREATION and LIGHTS OUT. On the invitation of Zimmer, he wrote 'Variation 15', based on Elgar's 'Enigma' Variations, for Christopher Nolan's DUNKIRK.

In recent years, Benjamin has also scored Gore Verbinski's A CURE FOR WELLNESS, the Steven Spielberg produced short film AUSCHWITZ, directed by James Moll, KING OF THIEVES, starring Michael Caine and directed by James Marsh; and Steven Knight's SERENITY, starring Matthew McConaughey and Anne Hathaway. He also recently completed scoring HOSTILE PLANET, a six part series for National Geographic.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO