Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Frederic Francois Chopin (1810 - 1849):
  • 1Nocturne No. 20 (Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor)03:00
  • 2Phrygian Free Knock Turn (Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor)02:37
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791):
  • 3Adagio (Piano Sonata No. 12 in F Major, K. 332)04:09
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827):
  • 4Simply Pathetique (Piano Sonata No. 8 in C Minor "Pathetique", Op. 13)05:38
  • Jens Schöwing (1960):
  • 5I Remember Joe04:46
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750):
  • 6Goldberg Entree (Goldberg Variations No.1 in G Major, BWV 988)01:36
  • 7Goldberg Encore (Goldberg Variations No.1 in G Major, BWV 988)03:20
  • Jens Schöwing (1960):
  • 8Con Game00:56
  • 9Peasants' Weather Maxim01:31
  • 10Crafty03:17
  • 11Kommt er noch?01:18
  • 12Schach statt Bach03:50
  • Frederic Francois Chopin (1810 - 1849):
  • 13Nocturne 9.1 (Nocturne Op. 9, No. 1 in B-Flat Minor)04:24
  • 14Nocturne 9.2 (Nocturne Op. 9, No. 2 in E-Flat Minor)04:02
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918):
  • 15Crescendo et anime (Suite bergamasque; III. "Clair de Lune")01:34
  • 16Mode mineurs (Suite bergamasque; III. "Clair de Lune")01:40
  • 17Morendo (Suite bergamasque; III. "Clair de Lune")02:48
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827):
  • 18Finally Pathetique (Piano Sonata No. 8 in C Minor "Pathetique", Op. 13: III.)05:24
  • Total Runtime55:50

Info for Nocturne

After two pure Bach albums, the trio now also devotes itself to works by Chopin, Debussy, Mozart and Beethoven. Nocturne stands both for the peace of night as well as for its power to inspire. The album grabs these moods and savors them with pleasure. It takes the listener on a journey from familiar reconnection with classical works to more remote areas of almost free design and interpretation, with arrangements that at times provide a surprising access to the repertoire. Blue Note Bach masters the various characteristics with playful ease thanks to their many years of performing together.

Jens Schöwings Blue Note Bach

Jens Schöwings Blue Note Bach
Since 2006 the Bremen jazz pianist Jens Schöwing and his ensemble have dedicated themselves to a person many music connoisseurs consider the greatest “jazzer” of all time: Johann Sebastian Bach. Blue Note Bach charms the listener with a balance of classically woven musical textures played with a definite jazz identity. That's why the first album, Ein musicalisches Opfer, received airplay in over 10 countries in Europe, as well as in America and Australia.

On Invention, his most recent album, Schöwing navigates through up-tempo Swing, laid-back Bossa Nova and wonderfully light ballads to reach shore in a subtle ambient mood. At the same time the essence of the original compositions always shines through in the melodic improvisations. Schöwing claims that the music should be heard and understood as a vibrant, contemporary form of Bach and shouldn’t raise any questions about listeners of classical music or jazz fans.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO